Patience: Patience Is A Key Element Of Success

in #patience6 years ago (edited)

image

Today I just wanted to share with how important to have patience to be a successful in whatsoever we do.

When I was young, my mother always told me to be patient in whatever I did. I didn't understand why my mother always told me to have patience. But as time passed by and I grew up older, I became to realize more how important to have patience. Therefore today let me share with all my friends about how important to have patience and how to be patient.

Just before we go further, I just would like to ask you a question.
"What is your goal to be a steemian on this wonderful Steemit plateform?"
This is the very exact question that we should ask ourselves when we apply for steemit account. This is very important one.

How To Have patience

I am so impatient naturally, easy to get angry and easy to give up I can't wait for long enough. But the three following principles help me have more patience. What the harm trying?

  1. Set up a clear goal.
    Having a clear goal will help you have more patience.

  2. Think twice
    Having second thought will helps you make right decision. In return, it will give you more patience.

  3. Never compare yourself with others who have already been successful and know your own ability.

Why Do We Need To Be Patient?

The answer might be different from different people. But my answer would be simply "success requires patience". You might not agree with my answer, but it's extremely important to have patience in order to be successful in a business.
According to the Christian Bible, patience is one of the best virtue which their God wants all his people to have all the time.

Patience means "ability to wait, or to continue doing something despite difficulties, or to suffer without complaining or becoming annoyed",
taken from: https://dictionary.cambridge.org/dictionary/english/patience

  • We have to have an ability to wait persistently until we reach our goal.
    We can't reach our goal as soon as we get started doing something. It takes some times to reach our target. We have to wait patiently.

  • We have to have an ability to continue pursueing our goal despite difficulties and a lot of failure.
    Whatsoever we try to do, there will surely be difficulty, failure, obstacle and stumbling block that can make us lazy to pursue our goal and then finally give up our goal. So, we have to have an ability to continue pursueing our goal despite difficulties.

  • We have to have an ability to suffer others' critics about our jobs without complaining and becoming annoyed, but stay persistent in trying to reach our goal, hoping the result of our persistence.

Therefore it is important to have patience, especially for a steemian. To be a succesful steemian requires patience. Even though we get a few upvote, it is important not to lose our patience in creating a good quality post.
Some day, somehow, our patience will take us to the successful situation which is our goal.

Feel free to follow, upvote and resteem

Thank you for reading

Photo credit: google

Follow me at @kyawwunnhtunn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56