Love

in #patiko-lottery5 years ago (edited)

What love means to me?
In first place, there are many ways to love and the word is not meant only for the couple love. We love our parents, brothers, friends, etc.

I think that in any kind of love there's a feeling of wanting those loved ones to be happy, to reach their dreams, to be free.
Freedom is a great part of the love. When we healthy love someone, we are a companion to it, we give that person support, counsels, but never take away its freedom. What I mean by freedom it's not literally to encage a person, but some attitudes can deprive others from making decisions, from being authentic, so that person can start wearing a mask to be what we wanted (consciously or unconsciously sometimes), and we can become a manipulator person.

So, when the ones we love feel happy by being themselves we can feel complete, and that, I think, is the true love.
Love means acceptance, freedom of expression, not keeping secrets and this last ones lead to confidence, which is the base of good relationships of any kind.

I'll tell you my love priorities, based on my experience in life:
1) Friends
2) Boyfriend
3) Family & Pets (which I consider family as well)

With this I'm not telling I love my family a little. But I have to admit that my friends are the most important thing in life to me, following by the person I chose to be my couple, to walk in the path of life together until life tear us apart, (yes.. life, its circumstances. I find a little bit ambitious to expect to be with the same person my entire life.) And I consider I always have enough space in my life for more ❤

And what does love mean to you? Which are your love priorities in life for you?
Please comment! 😊

If you liked this post feel free to upvote and resteem it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @scarlatta.singer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55