Week 7 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest - - - New Week, New People

in #payitforward6 years ago

Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 7


Source on original page link, click the picture

Made by me

My last week (6) selectees were:

  1. @beyondtheveil REP 38
  2. @sparrowbernard REP 44
  3. @bifilarcoil REP 46

          If you missed them give them a visit, and maybe a comment or vote.


This Week's picks:

          1. @mariusclaassen REP 25: A couple of excerpts from his introductory post, (which was a very good read).

I decided to teach myself computer programming. The aim was to leave teaching at some point and join a company as a software developer. Alternatively, to become an entrepreneur.....Now I've come full circle living in the village where I was born, working for myself and doing community work. However, I know my travels aren't over just yet and I'm already thinking where my next chapter will take me.

          Like many individuals that are moving into the steemit enviroment, he is bring some of his video classes on java Programing from his other online sources. His post seem to be well written, and he does provide links to his other resources and is striving to take advantage of Steemit and its other sister partners like D-tube. So if you are interested in Java Programing, or have a Java programing question, he could be a good source of information. Here is the link to his Introductory post, and this is his most current post "Java Basics 5 - Primitive Data Types Example".

          2. @fiesoerensen REP 34: I first ran across this individual in a funny, "How to use Steemit", ("This post was made in regards for the competition bye @abh12345 -" ). This post is 4 days old already, so here is another of his post talking about "Using Rocket League for procrastination". Both post I thought were well thought out and formatted in such a manner as to support the post content.

          3. @lightoj REP 42: I first found this individual from one of their Anime Art drawings, Warrior, I liked how they showed the process, and then added in some information quotes of what a Warrior is from multiple sources. That drawing is 9 days old, but I really liked that post. Here is one more current, on a different subject for the Daily Motivation tag - Discover your inner peace. Accept it, own it and be truthful with it. A well rounded and interesting blog.


That concludes this weeks picks.


Got something to sell? Looking for that special gift? "IFC Marketplace" Give our discord vendors a try or request a free advertisement in next Thursday's edition.

Sort:  

Thanks for your continued support and participation in the #payitforward contest. I really appreciate your dedication. I have commented and upvoted all your featured authors. All the best to you.

Thank you, I hope to spread a few votes out tomorrow when i start my new day.

Edit: Thanks for your entry and all featured posts have been upvoted! Think that my page just wasn't updating for some reason. But I was also have issues with discord so maybe my connection was acting up. Either way you are all set now.

Did I miss the comment on the main entry page? Didn't see it, but got the notice from GINAbot about the #payitforward tag use. Have to run for a few hours now, but if you commented maybe double check. A few people have stated that comments they thought were posted today disappeared. I'll check back tonight when I get home from all my running around and hockey game.

I need to go check now, i thought I put it there. But with the last few days of errors on steemit, hard to say. If I don't see it I will certainly redrop it. Okay it shows on mine it is there, first one when sorted by age. just above @thaishps entry.

Nice features as usual! I will stop back and upvote these once I power back up! Thanks for sharing!

Glad to have been featured!! Thank you. 👏👏👏

I loved that warrior anime post of yours, the meditation one was real good also.

Thank you very much

Another act of kindness! Happy to get to know you because of the @thehive!

@bshadow, Thanks very much indeed for featuring me. More power to your elbow, and may you go from strength to strength in "listening for that something special, just watching the world go by" :)

Thank you for your kind words.@mariusclaassen

Thanks for feature :) And thanks for telling who else could be a valuable Steemian to follow, - it's a nice way to find people :)

This is one of the reasons for the "contest" everyone ends up a winner in this one, some by an actual win, most with a few extra votes on their post, and everyone with new people to find.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66