MY ENTRY FOR THE PAY IT FORWARD CONTEST - WEEK 30

in #payitforward5 years ago (edited)

My Entry For The Pay It Forward Contest Week 30

 The Pay it Forward Contest is a way to identify users who are not quite getting the attention that they deserve and hopefully get them a little closer to their goals on Steem.  For more information you can check out their Week 30 post or just take a look at @pifc.

 The Basic Pay It Forward Contest Rules  

  • Nominate 2 bloggers
  • The 2 bloggers need to be rank 55 or below
  • The bloggers you nominate need to be creating quality content.

Nominations  

I managed to find several good posts from under 55 rep individuals, but I decided to highlight two Venezuelans One is literally brand new the other Has been here a bit but just did an introduction post.  

Entry #1 @sphya rep(37)

Do you know the benefits of Dandelion for your health?

@sphya is so new that she just received her first payout yesterday from her introduction post.   The featured article is a nice to the point article that relays many of the benefits of the dandelion.  She applies a good mix of  scientific and conversational style to relay some great information on dandelions.  Plus I think that @thedarkhorse has tried them in a salad before, so he might be pleased to know they are full of vitamins and minerals.  They many even contain more health benefit than spinach...

Entry #2 @renegadecesar rep(42)

My Presentation In The Platform or Introductory Publication

@renegadecesar has been on the platform for a few months.  However, he just recently published a great example of an introduction post, so I thought I would highlight it.  @renegadecesar posts a lot of content many of which are meme type posts, but he also has some long form blog posts on various topics from crypto to haiku, plus he's not too bad of an artist.  Many of his posts will have a spanish and english translation such as his recent long form post How To Become A Really Good Parent.   

As I said both of these users are from Venezuela and most are probably aware of the economic situation in their country.  So, I sincerely hope you enjoy their posts and feel that they are worthy of supporting.  At the very least we can make them feel welcome and appreciated on the steem platform.  A few kind words might make the difference in a person engaging with the platform or abandoning steem altogether.  

If you enjoyed this please Follow Upvote and Restream

Two posts you might want to check out.

The Thank You Economy, You can win prizes just for saying thank you.

@ghscollective's Comment Contest, a comment contest for the #ghsc community (I'm helping pull data for the contest, and sponsoring this week.)

You can also catch me on 

LinkedIn  Yes I'm a super-nerd computer geek who likes nature and gardening.

Twitter   Mainly use this for airdrops and other things I enjoy scoping out.


Sort:  

Thanks for the entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted.

Upvoted, not that it counts for much....

I wonder why blogger number 2 doesn't reply to anyone?

Great features @coinsandchains. I enjoyed both features.
Comment and upvoted all :)

Supported both of your featured bloggers @coinsandchains.. did you forget to let the second blogger? Couldn't see your comments there..

I commented, but for some reason it did not go through. I guess I will need to drop another one.

Something happened to me today too.. I think I havevreply on this comment before.. but it doesn't appears anywhere. Hope that it just another missing block only and we need to check on it and write it up again.

Congratulations @coinsandchains! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Paying it forward here is such a noble act. So is your steem gift for the minnow push. Thanks so much!

I also am mainly nerd with an IT/business consulting business. Well met!

That's cool, any particular area of specialty? Feel free to reach out on linked in as well. https://www.linkedin.com/in/matthewrhunter1

I focus on sales and operation and have technicians who do technology support for small to medium businesses. So, on any given day, anyone's problems become my problems.

I thought you were asking a question about the minnow push steem.... lol

Great entry! I did votes earlier in the week just now made comments. Something odd there. I know others have been there but mine is the only comment I see on the post. Very odd indeed.

Yes, something odd was going on. I had a comment and a vote not show up. @cicisaja mentioned the same thing...

Well that sure could mess up some engagement points

I have went to both post and upvoted them.

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 13.46% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95