Do you know the payitforward challenge organized by @thedarkhorse?

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

Did you hear about the #payitforward challenge organized by @thedarkhorse?

Week 9.png
Source

I can tell you this is an incredible campaign to get young, new steemians more attention!

Actually, the idea is simple and the results are impressive.
One looks for new steemians with a reputation below 50 with great quality content and features them.
This will result in new followers, upvotes, and comments. Exactly what you're looking for as a beginning steemian.

And guess what: I'm pretty sure that I was the first blogging dog featured in this contest by @headchange!

You can't imagine how proud I was!

IMG1493.jpg

The story doesn't end here - even more happened.
Thanks to @andrewharland I also received a @steembasicincome. Do you know @steembasicincome?
It's fantastic! Every time I'll post now I will receive a vote from them for a lifetime ... I hope I'll get really old :)

And still this is not all. With quality comments on the #payitforward post you can earn some SDB!
@thedarkhorse has a @steem-bounty (powered by @knircky) on his posts. The best comments will participate!

But we really should not forget how much work and time @thedarkhorse, @energyaddict, @lynncoyle1, @wolfhart and @erodedthoughts are investing to help new steemians to get forward #payitforward!
There are even more people involed like the sponsors @wizardave, @bengy, @andrewharland and @dynamicgreentk - please forgive me if I forgot someone.

There are so many people involved in this contest - also as curators.

What I want to say here: thanks a lot to all these people supporting new steemians like me!

I like the idea about @steem-bounty so I'll invest all my remaining SBD looking forward to your comments.

Your Marley 🐕

Edit: what I totally forgot to mention: by featuring new steemians you can - of course - also win SBI (@steembasicincome).
They are crazy, aren't they?!?
Everybody is a winner in this contest!!!

Sort:  

The Steembounty thing is awesome!

Just read about it a few days back!

Just convinced a friend of mine to join Steemit (he is a shoemaker and has awesome content to share). Just waiting for his intropost to be written. ;)

Love how many supportive actions are taken by the community itself to help out new users!

Oh @dog-marley, your human taught you such good manners :) You are most welcome!!

Definitely the first blogging dog, but I remember in a previous round I featured a blogging cat!

Cats are awesome.
As long as they don't move I can live with them ... but when they do I simply have to hunt them :)

Haha, you won't catch anything with a tennis ball in your mouth!

You have no idea how big my mouth is ;)

Hi there! Thanks for the mention. #payitforward is so much fun. You should come play with us. I bet you would sniff out some really good newbies. Dogs are great at sniffing.

Hi, @headchange!!!
I'll sniff around this weekend and see if I find some new steemians.
Actually, I have one account in mind already. It was created today I know 100% for sure it will be a great new account even it did not post yet. I know the owner :)
So I will already have a little surprise for the contest :)
CC: @hetty-rowan

That's wonderful! I am always excited to meet new people. Sometimes there is a bonus prize for first time entering. If you do an entry I will check on how that works.

Thank you for the @payitforward mention . It means a lot to us . We are very happy with the contest and the way it supports steemians . That is our goal

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Do not count on it

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

hello my friend promote your post by join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 20000 SP and recommend. send the 0.15 to 0.4 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

@dog-marley has set 0.490 SBD bounty on this post! logo_for-light-bg_1000.png
What is a bounty exactly?

A bounty is money sent to a post to be distributed to the users commenting on it. It provides a way to reward users directly and works in addition to the steem/sbd they receive from the blockchain. It works independently of SteemPower.

You create a bounty by sending any amount of sbd/steem to @steem-bounty together with a post-url in the memo.

How can I earn a bounty Users are then competing for the bounty by writing their answers to the post in comments that will achieve upvotes from the community and especially the bounty creator. The money of the bounty gets distributed to all top level comments of the post at the same time when the post is paid out (7 Days after it was written). How much everyone gets depends on the votes the comments received. The sender of the bounties votes are weighted higher so that she decideds where 80% of the bounty money goes and all other votes determine the rest.

@steem-bounty does all of this for you automatically. You can use this service to automatically pay out a challenge, ask a hard question or simply to reward the people that interact with you.

Read more about how it works, even in different languages here.

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

  • @bengy has earned 0.064 SBD. 0.055 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.008 SBD from the community!
  • @headchange has earned 0.055 SBD. 0.055 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!
  • @wolfhart has earned 0.055 SBD. 0.055 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!
  • @lynncoyle1 has earned 0.078 SBD. 0.055 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.023 SBD from the community!
  • @elleok has earned 0.084 SBD. 0.055 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.029 SBD from the community!
  • @sparkofphoenix has earned 0.036 SBD. 0.000 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.036 SBD from the community!
  • @fher has earned 0.055 SBD. 0.055 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!
  • @ludji has earned 0.056 SBD. 0.055 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.001 SBD from the community!

I am really interested in this project, it seems like a great idea, friend, great initiative, in my case I have made known to many on this platform, and now is when steemit is growing much more.

Yes, it indeed is @fher.
Just step in - make a post where you feature some great steemians!

CU around, Marley 🐕

ok my friend

Does it have to be published or can I refer them here with the comment?

Just read the latest @payitforward post from @thedarkhorse - you will need to make a post featuring great steemians.
Just read this post for the latest rules.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85