You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Helping Others - Day 206 - (Semi) daily Haiku - on helping others, accepting help graciously, and the eternal value of kindness

in #payitforward6 years ago

That is really so nice of you to reach out like that i see so much of it around the world and i always wonder to myself there is no need for that if people reached out more :)

Sort:  

My mom led by example, and my elder sister continues to do so as well.
No one in my family is good at just standing by and doing nothing.
If we can help, we try to do so. This guy was clearly hurting. I couldn't just walk by and pretend it wasn't happening.
And it's not just us - I see so much good happening in the world on a daily basis, but that's not what sells newspapers.
Most people are mostly good most of the time. And that means that the world is getting better and better, slowly sometimes, but surely.

It is nice to see people doing good deeds and they will be reward in one way or another even if they are not noticed.

Have a great week my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91