Pay It Forward Week 14 Entry

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

8y1yaqg3kr.jpg

Untitled-TrueColor-15.jpg

A weekly curation contest adding a little boost to smaller accounts.
Find all the info for week 14 here:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/independence-day-week-14-of-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-04418006fb6d4est

Untitled-TrueColor-01.jpg2.jpg

Feature #1

I usually try to find someone who I have not noticed interacting with the Pay it Forward crowd. This week the change in guidelines give me a chance to highlight someone who is always working to help the small fish grow. I am sure most of my readers know @simplymike (rep58)
Everyone should also be aware of this great opportunity. This is an extremely generous offer and could be a huge boost for anyone who needs the SP.
Here are all the details
https://steemit.com/mapsters/@simplymike/redfish-rocket-contest-win-a-75-sp-delegation-and-steem-on
There is still plenty of time to enter as the official tally won't begin until this weekend.
Even if you aren't interested in the current contest pay a visit to the blog there are always interesting posts and often contest opportunities.
It is good for us all if we remember those who feed the tiny fish. These are the people who need help the most. The more they can grow the more they can offer help and support to the little guys. This eventually leads to growth and prosperity for us all.

Untitled-TrueColor-01.jpg2.jpg

Feature #2

My second feature is someone new to me. I ran across @roleerob (43) in someones comment section. The comment grabbed my interest so I went to check him out. I really loved that the first post I encountered was a review of another Steemians art work that he had purchased.

https://steemit.com/business/@roleerob/business-review-great-creator-of-gif-images-skyleap

Looking a bit deeper I found someone who is invested in the platform. Someone who is putting serious effort in learning, and doing, what it takes to grow here. This is also someone I truly believe will be a huge asset to the Steemit community.

Here is what he said to me

> one thing leads to another. If we all contribute our small part, no telling what the future might hold!

He is working hard to grow his rep score right now. This is my opportunity to do my small part in helping with that a bit. I hope the feature will bring in a few votes to add to the rep points a little.

Untitled-TrueColor-01.jpg2.jpg

thankyou1.jpg

Special thanks to all of our judges. It takes a huge investment of time and SP to visit every entry and feature.
Please offer support where you can. These are just a few more names of those who help out the little fish as they themselves grow.

Most of all @thedarkhorse Who does this for us every week.
The judges Who invest massive amounts of votes and time in visiting every blog and entry.
@tryskele , @erodedthoughts, @lynncoyle1, @energyaddict22,

Special shout out to @wolfhart. who not only judges but gave us a home on Discord.
You can always find him there offering to help out answering questions and offering advice.

Also our sponsors who provide prizes and support
Week 13's Sponsors Type of Sponsor Recent Post or Discord Room
@thehoneys 1 SBI Share Need Confirmation
@bengy 1 SBI Share @classical-radio
@andrewharland 4 SBI Shares YEEEESSSSSS ⚽️⚽️⚽️⚽️
@el-nailul 1 SBI Share Need confirmation
@kaliju 3 SBD Steem-Bounty My Random Korea #47 - Random Flows In My Blood

Untitled-TrueColor-01.jpg3.jpg

The pay it forward community has a new home! You can visit here @pifc to stay on top of the latest news and keep any eye open for new contest.

They are just getting set up and are still fund raising to build up SP. I am sure any upvotes or small donations would be very gladly received. The goal is to gain enough SP to run the contest from that account.
Also they are at the moment brainstorming ideas for smaller contests. These would also help grow the account.
Anyone with any ideas to help should go over and have a look.

steemdiv.jpg

Looking for more great newbie content to support? Check out @newbieresteemday for some new fresh content. A perfect place to offer some encouragement and support to those new to the platform.

Also check out @asapers - Plankton all round helper. Their tagline says it all. They curate some really great posts. They also share a portion of the rewards with those curated. That offers a bit of extra encouragement to those who are working hard to grow.

If you like contest and games there is always something going on at @newbiegames. Also some great prizes and opportunities to meet new people while having fun.

Today (July 4th) A new game kicks off. I hear Monster Cards and @dustsweeper accounts are involved.
@davemccoy & @simplymike have been working hard for weeks on this one.
I have a feeling getting in from the start won't be a bad idea. I know I don't want to miss out on any of the fun.

minnownewbiepalooza good.gif

Untitled-TrueColor-01.jpg3.jpg

Want a different way to earn some Steem Power? Check out the fleamarket. A great way to buy and sell with Steem and SBD

@steemfleamarket - a service created by @kaliju -

Untitled-TrueColor-01.jpg3.jpg

Except for the pay it forward and Palooza images
All other images and dividers created by me in photoshop. You can grab them to use yourself more selections here:

https://steemit.com/steamfleamarket/@headchange/custom-made-banners-steemflea-pif
For this week I am offering to add any text you would like to any of my images. Just shoot me a comment or message.
And here:

https://steemit.com/free/@headchange/new-6-steemit-images-free-for-use-on-your-blog
Several larger size thumbnail images. Also available with your custom text added

Untitled-TrueColor-01.jpg4.jpg

DUSTY1.jpg

@dustsweeper

Sort:  

Good morning @headchange! Beautiful day (here at least) in America. Happy Independence Day!

Just learned, via @thedarkhorse, of this post. New to our Steem Community @headchange and not typically at a loss for words, but coming up “a little short” at the moment, to adequately expression my appreciation for this. Thank you very much doesn’t begin to cover it, but thank you very much! 😊 👍

They say,

“... imitation is the sincerest form of flattery ...”

Source

So … As time permits (my number one challenge, hands down …), I will endeavor to put together my own post like yours and submit it to @thedarkhorse, for future consideration of the “Pay It Forward” team!

Upvoted. Resteemed. And now following you!

Steemin’ along and on the move ... Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much!! I saw where you said you were working hard on your rep score. Doing this has given my score a huge boost. I really hope you will decide to play along with us. There are some truly remarkable people involved. I have received a lot of help on my Steemit journey and make new friends each time I play.

Thanks for your entry! So glad that I decided to toss the rules out the window so @simplymike could be featured. Talk about someone that deserves it!

I am really glad too! There are so many I would love to choose who are over the limit. After reading through her comments I am even more aware. There are so many who add to my growth yet not many ways for a small account like mine to return the support. This was a perfect opportunity. Hope it will bring some attention to her blog and contest. Thanks again

Great entry this week @headchange. I have visited, commented and upvoted each of them. Thanks for participating in the #payitforward contest.

Thanks so much for that! I keep popping in on your blog so see you are still busy. For that double thanks for taking the time out for this.

Thanks for stopping by one of my posts. I appreciate the work you are doing to feature members of the Steem community. I am sure they are as honored as I was when @cicisaja featured me.

Keep pressing forward and keep Steeming!

She is truly an inspiration. It is my pleasure to do my part in visiting her features. And it is always fun to meet some new people. Thank you much for paying me a visit.

Keep pressing forward and keep Steeming!

You know how us first born are. always looking for the next level.

Wow! Thanks @headchange.
I’m really flattered. Thanks for spreading the word about the contest.

I’ve missed so much while I was out. I didn’t even know you had changed the rules, @thedarkhorse. I’ll have to catch up with that (if I ever manage to catch up with everything that is on my to-do list. Being absent for 3 weeks causes a lot of work afterwards, lol)
But I’ll definitely take a look. I wanted to join this challenge right from the very beginning, but never had the chance. Maybe that will change in the near future :0)

You defiantly deserve a little extra traffic. Plus that prize could make a very big difference to someone. It is amazing how much more can be done when a person isn't always waiting for steem to build.
I think you and I were gone at about the same time. Took me a bit to get back in the swing of things.

Don't worry about this one. It just changed this morning. A surprise for me as well since for once I had my post made up waiting to publish lol. Even when I am ahead I am still behind.

Thanks for spreading the word about the contest.

Probably not the smartest strategy since I would love to win this one. It is moves like that will keep me swimming the kiddie pond forever 😕
Never mind that it is a really great contest. The judging based on engagement is genius.

The rules are changed for this week only, but I am considering a move towards allowing a higher rep score to expand the pool of talent to be featured each week. Haven't decided fully, but trying new things to mix it up a little.

It’s always good to experiment. To find out what works best.
I agree with @headchange. Although I believe you have quite a good number of participants, taking higher reps into consideration might raise even more interest.

And as I’ve been saying like a million times this week: it’s not because your rep score is over 50 that you can do without support from others.

It doesn’t matter which way you’ll decide to ho: you’re doing something amazing for the community

That could also lead to some higher rep people taking an interest in Pifc. At any rate I would love the opportunity to at least choose from the 50- 60 range now and then. You never know what may happen.

Welcome back @headchange... I didn't see your entry for a couple weeks and that 2 top paragraphs, how long does it take to change it? I need one hour to search for nominees and another one hour to write and arrange a simple post. And your picks is excellent 👍👍

Thank you so much!! I had a family member in the hospital. Lost a bit of my Steemit time for a while. I am back in the swing of it now, for the time being at least.
It took longer than I would have liked but I am practicing. Leaning some new tricks to make posting a bit faster and easier.
I plan to reuse the format on this post over and over, only changing out the relevant bits.
Feel free to use any of my images if you want.

Ooh.. I remember now, cici told me about you FIL, I hope that he will get well and better now. And thank you for the pictures, will use it later...

Thank you. BTW it takes me forever too. That is why I need to learn new ways so I can have time to get more posts done each week. I will test out my ideas if they work out well I will share info to help others.

pfft...hurt my feelers, I see how you are 😜 Anyway.... great features this week! Keep up the great work.

Oh dear I knew I was missing something. Good thing you caught that. Just think of missing out on the flood of traffic from all those clicks. 😜
Thanks for stopping by. I better go pay some visits myself.

Love your choices @headchange, especially @simplymike's post! She totally deserves the recognition. Thank you for the entry :)

Indeed she does! She helps so many all of the time. I only wish I could do more to show appreciation.
Thanks so much for stopping by. I need to pay a few visits myself this evening.

I know she appreciates it very much! And I would think it's plenty...just think of all the people you could have chose, and you picked her. That's huge!! :)

Awwh Thanks that's so sweet of you to say. The longer I am here the more I love this place.

finally made it to upvoted and comments on your featured bloggers, but too bad that I missed to upvote the second bloggers because it's already close to payout. Great Picks @headchange.. now I need to look through another game you recommended before. thank you

Thanks! I need to get on the ball and visit everybody today. Be careful that game is addictive.

I"m always happy to see people paying it forward through curation. :) Thanks for helping out the community.

Thank you so much for stopping by. I truly appreciate it. I love the @pifc project. I thing long term it will give a little boost to a lot of people. On a persoal level it offers opportunity to give a bit more support than I could on my own. If you haven't checked it out it is a lot of fun and a great way to meet some new people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94