Pay It Forward Week 19

in #payitforward6 years ago

5lnks2hb3i.jpg

Some may have noticed that I have began choosing features so as to highlight specific communities each week.
The reasoning was pifc members may discover something new. At the same time perhaps bringing some extra attention to the @pifc.
On a personal level it helps me keep my entries organized.

This week the reasoning is a bit different. I am sure most are already aware of @asapers, and vice versa.
This week I am attempting to put more focus back on the undervalued aspect of the Pay It Forward guidelines.

I have noticed many of their features from very new accounts have posts very few and far between. Many seem to just fade out. I was very much this way myself before becoming involved in a few communities here.
Maybe a bit of encouragement, inspiration, and comfort can help brighten someones day.

With that in mind, this week I have chosen bloggers who have been past @asapers features.
Both are an asset to the platform, especially for armchair travelers like me.
Both at the time of this writing having votes under 0.90 and less than 3 comments.

km1krv028m.jpg

The Features

I was a bit reluctant on this one because of the graphic nature of the photos. This is a very realistic account of tragedy. I feel we have opportunity today that previous generations lacked. We can have first hand accounts of events from around the world. For me it adds a whole new dimension to world events.
Feature #1 is written from a personal and political perspective as @arcanu shares last weeks nightmare becoming this weeks reality.

div1.jpg
On a much happier note I always enjoy the travel blogs. This is another area where the internet has offered opportunity for a more intimate experience.
When I was young there were travel books, television shows, and magazines. The next best thing to traveling however came from friends and family. They would always come back with photo albums souvenirs and sometimes even slideshows.
The experience of having lunch on the streets of Hanoi sounds like something I would enjoy.
Feature #2 is a guided food tour shared by @digi-me Eating on a budget seems to be no problem on this trip.

km1krv028m.jpg

This is my entry for Pay It Forward Week 19

Details can be found here

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-19-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-92fbc29bace4cest

Thanks to everyone involved in bringing us another week of paying it forward.
@thedarkhorse
Who dreamed up a project and brought it to life.

Judges, @knircky, @tryskele , @lynncoyle1, & @wolfhart.
Much appreciation to these guys. It is a huge investment of time, and energy to visit that many entries and features. Somehow they manage to never lose steem, and get through them all.

Many of the sponsors run their own contest. The generosity to be found on Steemit is unbelievable.
Week 19's Sponsors Type of Sponsor
@thehoneys 1 SBI Share
@bengy 1 SBI Share @classical-radio
@andrewharland 4 SBI Shares
@el-nailul 2 SBI Share
@thedarkhorse 2 SBI Shares for Random Winner
Sponsor Needed 2 SBD Steem-Bounty
@erodedthoughts 1 Steem Monster Card Per Entry!

km1krv028m.jpg

@asapers is a project much like Pifc with the goal of bringing attention to undervalued posts.

One of the reasons I was initially drawn to the Pay It Forward Contest was focus on helping out the newer accounts.
Since I am still very new myself it was nice to offer a bit more support than I alone could give.
Many times these posts are every bit as well written as ones from more recognised accounts. Still they are getting little in the way of recignition, support and encouragment.
It is my hope that the extra bit of support from the @pifc feature will encourage them to stay on the platform.
Perhaps even join the Pifc community and continue to strive for even better posts in future.

Following the #ccc honor code

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry. Enjoyed the posts and have upvoted them. Look forward to seeing who you come up with next week.

Thanks so much! Maybe next week I won't be so late.

Thank you for the entry @headchange; I love how you searched out undervalued posts too...nice mix of pay it forward and asapers ideology :)

I had a look at your choices and the first one is so sad and so frustrating alike! The second made me hungry lol

Congratulations @headchange! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oh don;t worry it is a very realistic representation of the situation. Some people get a bit squeamish so I thought I should warn them.
Thanks for the link! I will catch up on my reading tonight.

I have visited and supported both of your bloggers. I don't know what else to say for the first one except to hope that the problem will be acted upon by their government. And may your connections help...

I had fun reading the second blog. I can relate to that... 😃

I am not sure how much help will result. I just thought it can't hurt to spread a Patreon link. Lots of people I talk to share my love of animals.
It is really amazing how much is going on around the world that we just are not aware of.
Some of the blogs I follow are real eye openers.

Yes, we learn a lot from different blogs across the globe. That is what make social networking exciting and interesting.

Let's hope for the best with that wildfire.

Thanks for featuring some of our awesome @asapers.

They both had really good posts with hardly any attention.That is what pay it forward is all about. Thanks for stopping by.

come here @headchange, feed me up!
first you make me cry with the story of the burning forest and then you make me hungry because of the food photos from vietnam..you didn't give me a sign for anticipation, that's not fair at all!

Well we can't be all gloomy. That food toure looked pretty fun especially with the guide to help out.

Congratulations @headchange! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Relieved that I'm not the only one that has slacked off a bit @headchange! There are some great features thanks to @asapers although I'm not too keen at looking at the political one due to our own political crisis in SA

I think asapers turns up some great undervalued content. I really should get more involved with that project. Time juggling is still a huge issue for me. I don't always have as much Steem time as I would like.

Same here. A few people seem to get their inspiration for #payitforward from @asapers. For me it is also a time juggle. I am making an effort to read, vote and comment on posts (or trying too) But the actually writing of a post is a different story!

Thanks for your entry. Very cool choices.

The situation here in Portugal is borderline ridiculous. Everyone knows there are private corporations profiting from these fires... and every year, the same man-made tragedy happens.

It starts to become obvious that the Government is in bed with the criminals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17