You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Surviving the end...)

in #payitforward6 years ago

I actually think you are more prepared than I am, but that I'd be ok. I'm not worrying about resources on hand. One should have enough to survive the initial fear, but after that, it should be more about skillz.
Scavenging is something I've always been good at, and also communication in dangerous circumstances, which I think will be essential to the scariest moments.

Then it will be about evaluating the particular circumstances. Can we travel to a non-city to escape whatever it is? Do we need to rebuild society? I think I have the get-along-with-others traits that will help us get going again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

So you would try for the negotiator/communicator route! Definitely something that would be needed for the interaction between semi-hostile or at least very wary factions!

Fingers crossed that the scary things can be reasonable.

Posted using Partiko Android

The winners of this SBI contest and the new one (Traditions and Customs) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaytraditionsandcustoms-ob6365944l

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87