You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 10

in #payitforward6 years ago

I'm so glad that @lynncoyle1 brought you in to the @asapers as you area highly valued and interactive team member and your efforts do go unnoticed. I was excited to see this weeks contest and am in the process of deciding who to feature. I love that we can highlight a application or group that helped us too. Nice twist.

Sort:  

Agreed that it was a great idea of @thedarkhorse - or whomever inspired him this week!
And it really is starting to look like I'm trying to brown-nose up to @lynncoyle1 or something, lol. (I don't know if that phrase translates to Down Under speak very well... a teacher's pet might be derisively called a brown-noser.) I can't help it if she's the one who has influenced my Steemit journey more than once.
And thanks - it's nice to know that you appreciate my efforts in @asapers. (Especially with that other blogger who really deserved to go on my post, but I found her after...)

Not brown-nosing at all; I'd say your response is very serendipitous because just today, for whatever reason, I was questioning my value around here, so your timing is perfect. Thank you so much! :)

Wow. Yeah - sometimes it's exactly what we need to hear.
I've had that happen several times on Facebook, where someone that I've known for awhile tells me something about what I mean to them. It's just huge!

We never really know how our words are going to affect others; that's why I always try to be nice :)

I know you are valuable around here and hope you know we all appreciate your efforts across the board.

Thanks buddy, I appreciate that. I was just having a bad day yesterday I think :)

@viking-ventures There is always next week for that other blogger, "brown nose" (we have that saying in OZ, lol) to @lynncoyle1 all you like, she deserves so love and gives so much to many many groups we are lucky to have her as part of the @asapers.

aww thank you @insideoutlet, I appreciate that! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60