"Pay It Forward Curation - Week 30" - Check out this travel post with only 4 cents it rewards!!

in #payitforward5 years ago (edited)

This is my 3rd week of entering great "contest" organized by @pifc where it's all about "forwarding" great content created by the the users with rep less than 55 :) You can find the original post for this week HERE.

Sooo here go my 2 posts :)

@wilkynson and their GIRAMERICANA | Of the day of 25 hours

  • Reputation: 51
  • Current post rewards: 0.04$ (!!!!!!)
  • Time to write the post (my estimation): 1.5 hours ?
  • My comment: Man, checking these travel stories on Steemit all the time ain't doing me any good in my kinda stagnant lifestyle of the last year haha :D Anyway, post describes typical travelling husstle. They walk, they take bus, they take taxi. Typical backpackers life :) Also, they talk quite a lot about prices of stuff soo if you're planning South America trip, check this out for some rough estimate of your costs :) Last but not least - Yerba Mate can't be missed in posts from South America!! And they didn't miss it for sure (check the last pic)
  • Preview:
  • Now, without counting the houses of relatives or friends to stay, facing new culture, is that the adventure began. The first thing we did when crossing, was to exchange dollars for Bolivian pesos.

Our stable PIFC member @cicisaja and her post FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY - 61ST : MY HOT MANGO SALSA

  • Reputation: 52
  • Current post rewards: 0.57$ (already 5 days old so hurry up!)
  • Time to write the post (my estimation): 1.5 hours ?
  • My comment: Sometimes, we don't have to go deep into the trenches to find a great content haha :D I just checked our @cicisaja and found this pretty nice post about her Hot Mango Salsa. I mean, who doesn't like salsa? I certainly do and therefore, clicked :D She got mangoes from some local tree and loved the point she made about not being able to sell them as the tree is not hers. Morals over everything! Also, she made that salsa from not really ripe mangoes which totally surprised me. She says she liked them more bitter, unline her hubby. Thos s pretty interesting and non-standart recipe, so check it out!
  • Preview:
  • When I was in University, I lived in a house which has 2 mango trees and become my source of food when my parent's a bit late to send the living cost or allowance for me.

Aaaand those were two posts which actually caught my eyes today :) It's kinda sad how much crazy good content is being posted on Steemit daily and barely gets over 1 dollar in rewards. I totally like this initiative by @pifc and will continue adding to this every week!

Thanks for reading!

You can find my latest posts here:

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted.

Gr8 work everyone! :D

Now.. what I should do @matkodurko? Shall I commented on my own post 😂😂😂 you're just too funny, but thanks for your support 😉 that mango really did a salsa in my mouth.

Hahah yess..and don't forget to mention that you came there because of me! :DD

Well.. that's a bit funny 😂 but some might say that we're playing a foolish game there. Anyway, the first blogger is quite a good author for travelling post. Too bad that they're not choosing the right tags. Perhaps they'll follow ricardo's suggestion later.

Dropping by to support your post and entries @matkodurko. I appreciate your effort!

Thankss!! It's super rewarding to see the increase of those posts :)) The first one went from 4 to 70 cents :)

And 2 weeks ago, the post I've shared went from $0.00 to $5.5 !!!! Check:
https://steemit.com/esteem/@artpetra/park-mlaka-in-rijeka-croatia-photo-walk-through-800cea580ca61est

I'm soo happy about it :))

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Not my fault! it's my PIFC template which gets me into trouble every week! :D

Hahaha, you will never learn :D

Haha noooo it ain't my fault :D I saved the template wrong and I'm lazy to fix it :D cuz I'm always like - I'll remember next week :DD

Posted using Partiko Android

Then it's still your fault :D I see that you're being very busy with curie this week ;) Great comments!!

I just took a lesson from your "how to steemit" book :D giving it a test as I decided to drop cesky community at least for a while..soo I need to engage more new people and it seems it works for you :D

But hey, out of respect I won't even try to pass you as the champ of curie comments:D I have the count in my head cca and you're ahead :D + ur comments are better anyway :D

Posted using Partiko Android

That is so kind of you! :D And as you're so sweet today I'll give you another tip.. join c-squared community and sign up for the contest.. then comment on the posts resteemed by c-squared and you might get some prize :) Another one would be to join Asher's Engagement league. His account is abh12345 if you haven't joined yet. Just check his last engagement league post from Sunday and ask him to join.. now I gave out all my secrets :D :D :D

Well first things first - I'm always sweet :D

And to all those things - will you do the thesis defense for me?? Hahah how am I supposed to manage all those things :D?

Thank you for another great entry @matkodurko. I'm glad that you find value in this contest, because you're right; it's a shame that so many quality posts go unnoticed here. Thanks for helping with that :)

Hah it makes me feel like a curator for a while and I kinda enjoy the feeling :D

your entries this week for the Pay it Forward Curation Contest are great I upvoted and commented on them too. Keep up the great work!

Thxxx :) And as the reward for that, I'mma follow u now haha :D You know Zeke so you're probably cool anyway haha :D

Just upvoted both. Keep digging out those hidden gems of Steemit! :)

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 13.53% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

I haven't visited your candidates yet but it seems like you have made good choices. I will do that now.

I have supported your first pick. I am already following @cicisaja... So I'll be visiting her posts as they appear.

Hi @matkodurko!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.121 which ranks you at #9173 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 333 places in the last three days (old rank 9506).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 234 contributions, your post is ranked at #75.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11