Goal Set: 200 SBI Shares - Account Builder #6

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

PIFC Banner 2.jpg

Previously I was kind of thinking that a 100 SBI share vote would really be helpful, but the number was more arbitrary then anything...that is it sounded good. Today I was having a chat with @andrewharland and he told me that it takes 200 SBI shares with a 100% Bonus to achieve a $1 upvote 7 days a week, or a $7 total upvote per week.

Now $1 base built into each post would be a great starting point to each post to try and reach a point of being self sustaining. With a $7 total vote value that would mean that each week the Steem-Bounty from the Curation Contest would be covered without any other votes. Now obviously the goal is to have more then one contest and there are other prizes, but this is a nice chunk to have taken care of.

Why Account Builder Posts

Just in case you have missed our other Account Builder Posts and are wondering what is the point of this post let me explain.

Pay It Forward Curation has been hosted by @thedarkhorse (me) since it started 12 weeks ago. The entire focus of the contest is to help new bloggers get some added exposure on their posts. Those who enter the contest curate 2 Quality Posts by level 50 or below reputation steemians and write a Curation Post about them. This entry then helps those who follow the contest to find quality content to upvote.

Now as we have gone along I've had other contest ideas, but honestly I don't have time to run multiple contests on my own. So the idea of @pifc came about. With this account I will be able to let other people who I trust run contests and even cover for me on the PIF Curation contest if I need a week off for vacation or something.

To make this work we are trying to build up the Vote Value of pifc and to build up the SBI shares so it's income votes will be enough to cover some of the expenses.

How can you help?

Upvotes are needed. Goal is to post an Account Builder post every 2 days. So if you set up an autovote this will not be a massive drain on your account. Something is in the works that might cause this to switch to daily, but I will warn if this happens at least twice and make it very obvious if you scan each post.

Resteem this and let others know about what we are doing to help the smallest members of steemit. The real long term goal is to create contests and programs designed to help create a middle class of steemians that have enough power to make steemit a better community.

SBI Shares. @steembasicincome is a great way to show your support and help @pifc now and for the lifetime of steemit. Each post going forward will get a small boost from each share you purchase for PIFC as will you. This is one of the greatest win-win situations on steemit as both you the sponsor and the account you sponsor both get a SBI share for the 1 Steem. The time to purchase these share is now while Steem is very cheap. Picture trying to accumulate 200 shares when steem is at $10 or $15...it is much more attractive to build this up now at $1.35 per steem.

Questions? Feedback?

If you have questions please ask. This account has full transparency even beyond what the blockchain offers. My thoughts about @pifc are being posted every 2 days not only because I want to share them, but because I need your feedback. The Curation Contest was born based on feedback from my followers and I feel that your questions and feedback can help take this to the next level.

Sort:  

My contribution to this project:

It is not enough. I love what you guys do and will contribute as often as I can. Thank you @thedarkhorse for a great environment in which to participate and add value on Steemit.

Ok that is a fun way to do 5 shares...lol. Just an FYI if you send more then 1 Steem and put 1 name they get all the shares. If you send say 6 steem and 2 names they split it evenly.

Thank you!

I am still in growth mode myself, most of my power comes from a temporary delegation, so here's my full vote instead. 😃

Fully understandable. Still hoping to catch the attention of a whale that can make a real difference one of these days. Heck 1 vote can help us with a massive power up with the right whale. Never expect them to find us, but can always dream.

Thanks for your continued support! Hope this means your friend hasn't been attacked as much lately.

Yeah, I'm giving him a full vote here and then to help restore his reputation but the attacker seems to have moved on.

Making great progress! Keep up the great work and @pifc will soon be there!

Supported with Upvote and Resteem!

Do you use Dust Sweeper @whitelite?

Yes, I do - It's very helpful!

Good that allows me to vote from PIFC without worrying about the vote being wasted on comments.

Thank-you, much appreciated!

25 More SBI Shares Purchased. Total from me at this point is 50 SBI shares.

Transfer | 25.000 STEEM | To: @steembasicincome22:17
From @thedarkhorse
To @steembasicincome
Amount 25.000 STEEM
Memo @pifc

I myself is like trincowski with delegated power but ill 100% support when i can. I knkw every little bit helps 🌺

Thanks for the support. It's true that every little bit helps. This account will be there to support you in the future too. Have a thought for a contest that will be targeting people that make things to sell. Let you all promote and then if anyone purchases something the SBD from that post will be used to help cover shipping. Maybe twice a month or something for this contest.

It's not at the top of my list, but it's up there. Have a few ways I'm debating on this. As I get closer I'll post some of my thoughts on it and ask for feedback.

The thing about selling on here and people paying with steem is that i have no way how to cash it out and cover my costs, and from what i understand is it takes months to cash your steem or points into real money?
I have a online store and just added it to my main page link . If people want to buy my items they can shop there only bc i know how to receive that funds in current USD.
My online store link is
http://squareup.com/store/maui-seed-jewelry

There are some debit cards tied to BTC that are basically instant withdrawal. You move your SBD to an exchange and sell it for BTC. Then transfer the BTC to the debit card. Now you can go buy groceries or whatever with the card. I have not tested this as I'm purely trying to accumulate more crypto right now so pulling any wouldn't make sense, but do a little digging and you will find a solution like this.

Feel like @ackza has shown a post or two showing this done. Even pulling cash at the ATM that was SBD just a little bit before.

I just want to learn how to earn money, it's take me so many time for a right move.I want to invest some money but is it safe? because I'm a student I don't have lot of money. please help me and suggested me what can I do on steemit. thanks for being with me

Safe...well that is all relative. In the crypto space I consider steem a safe one to invest in on the it's not a scam and their wallet seems pretty safe front. But all crypto has risk just like other investments...risk = potential rewards. Without risk you really can't make real money on small investments.

So I'd suggest taking a little money and build up your account. The more SP you have to vote on your own posts and then on other peoples comments and posts (give and you will receive) the better off you will be long term. Then keep reinvesting the earnings to grow your account.

Now this isn't financial advice in anyway, it's just what I did to grow my account. Most of the steem I purchased is worth less today then when I bought it. But I have been earning steem also and this means my total account value is not at a loss. When steem prices go back up I'll be sitting in a good spot.

Also these are the prices I've been hoping would happen again...looking to invest more now as the potential growth is much better at these prices then when steem was at $3.

thanks for you suggest. okay now I want to just build my account. I need help all of my steemit friend. https://steemit.com/@thedarkhorse I will work on your suggested plan. again thakns

If you are trying to grow without investing money you should look into contests. They tend to be a good way to earn some quick SBD/steem that you can use to power up your account. Also find ones that are giving away @SteemBasicIncome shares as they really add up over time. Gaining that automatic upvote on each post is great!

If you want join or discord room https://discord.gg/QvcXDCz and do some networking with others. More people you meet the higher you chance of success.

too good. brother glad to have you around. i like you advice. please pray for me

I got you with upvote

Resteemed.... All d best for Pifc..

Here's my upvote and resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62467.35
ETH 3004.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87