You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 30 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest

in #payitforward6 years ago

Life "out there" has kept me far too busy over the last little while to contribute to our weekly contest. But, while late, I am getting an entry in for this week:

Entry for Week 30

I leave Saturday morning for a long business trip to Texas, so not sure when I will next be able to post an entry, but I will do what I can!

I appreciate the effort of our community to keep the effort going to find and encourage under-valued Steemians.

In checking out my selections, I think you will agree I found two more this week! 👍

Sort:  

Entry #16

Hope you have a good trip and find some time for fun even though it's a business trip. TX has a lot to see and do....well depending on where in TX.

Thank you @pifc

”Hope you have a good trip and find some time for fun …“

… definitely would benefit from some serious “down time."

I am going to my 2nd international conference of the association I first wrote about in my BBC 2017: Lifetime Memories from IIBA's Annual Conference in Orlando, Florida post. It truly was amazing content and from what I see of the agenda, I expect to have a similar experience this year.

I will be in San Antonio. Years ago (in my “old life”) I traveled in and out of there regularly and always enjoyed the impressive feat of rebuilding the interior of the city along what they call The River Walk. An amazing feat of restoration ...

Very much looking forward to seeing it again, as one evening of networking activity will be held in that part of the city.

It's amazing how many cities revive or at least try to revive around their river walks. It's really a perfect place to center the focus of a rehabilitation effort.

Never been to San Antonio, but it's a place I'd like to visit one day. Make sure to take enough photos to do a post about the river walk.

Yes @pifc ...

"Make sure to take enough photos to do a post about the river walk."

... I'll see if I can manage to do just that. In addition to what ever story and photos I can put together from this trip, I have some fond memories to through into the mix - like watching my first Imax theater movie with my firstborn son there ...

I’ve arrived tonight at my destination – Marriott’s San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa. Quite a place! The International Institute for Business Analysis puts on their annual international conference in style. Likely to be the last outing like this of my career …

I’ll be less engaged on Steem, as a result, but will do what I can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84