You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On self love

in #payitforward5 years ago

Another great post, @nurseanne84.
Great to see you've joined the PowerHouseCreatives - now I'll always be sure to find some good reading material for my daily voting :0)

I ca really relate to a lot of things you say in this post - I think we all can. But although I've been working on breaking free from all these indoctrinated ideas for the lat 20 years, there are some I simply can't seem to get rid of.

Self-love is still one of those things that needs to be worked on, so I really admire the things you say in this post.

Sort:  

Thank you @simplymike. That is what its all about. Sometimes, people are very myopic that they cannot see through other people's backgrounds. They tend to judge you based on their own and that in itself is very much unfair.

I complete agree. It's one of the things I've become very good at. I'm hyper-alert (or hyper-sensitive) when it comes to other people. I 'read' most of them like an open book. As a result, it doesn't take me a lot of time or effort to figure out where they come from, what kind of background they have. That allows me to live my life without judging others too often: knowing their background allows you to understand why they do or say things, and the only judgment you can make is that they still have to learn or get over some things.

Learning this has really changed my life, and my perception of other people. Whereas I often felt deceived, or betrayed by others in the past, I now can see why people act in a certain way and that has completely freed me from those feelings of being betrayed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72