You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Surviving the end...)

in #payitforward6 years ago

So this is one of those things that most of us have thought about. Thank you, The Walking Dead. I am in the same spot of you when it comes to have two little girls that would be a big problem. We do have solar power and water and a lot of food and baby powered in the food. Also I have a BBQ that runs on propane so I could cook on that for a while. I know how to use a gun but don't have one. I have been thinking about changing that but so hard with little ones around.

My home is one story with a hall way that leads to the back bedrooms so it would be pretty easy to block if needed. Yet for a human invader the windows in each room would be and issue. I do have a few knifes and I know in general the theories of self defense with them but I am not counting on winning many fights. The one thing I got going for me I think is my street. I know my neighbors pretty well and I think that we would team up at least at the start of a major issue. I know once a few weeks pasted and food was tight that would be tested.

The truth is guys with a wife that doesn't fight, a 11 month and a 3 year girl is going to be very hard pressed to last more than a few weeks without some major issues. You are reminding me that I meant to get a supply of powder food haha.

Sort:  

Haha... yes, powdered baby food! We could all probably live on that for a while... I think the biggest thing for survival is getting on with the community around you. They are going to be the people that you will band together with to help get through....

The winners of this SBI contest and the new one (Traditions and Customs) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaytraditionsandcustoms-ob6365944l

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86