You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CLOSED: Pimp Your Post #20 - 2 Steem Bounty

in #payitforward5 years ago

Hi all,
I'm new to Steemit and would love to get some feedback/ more eyeballs on my second blog post.
I'm not sure if the subject matter is popular for the Steemit platform? I think I could have had a catchier title and also I know I need to include an image. (Perhaps I can still edit these details?)
I feel the topic is very important for people to understand - and especially relevant to this new fairer world with the advent of blockchain.
My post talks about patriarchy and gives people an understanding of WHY the world we live in, is the way it is and it's the core reasons for all the corruption and violence etc.
here's the link: https://steemit.com/feminism/@toolanm/nuances-of-patriarchy
thank you

Sort:  

Your issue isn't the title or what you wrote, but rather you don't have an audience yet. There really isn't a good way to search out content and find new bloggers. So what most people do is look in their feed each day and see what their friends have posted. Much the same as people looking at their feeds on facebook or other social media sites.

That said it's your job to go out and make friends. You need to search out other people's posts and comment on them. Engage with people to try and then gain followers who will look at your content.

The best author in the world could come here and write a blog post before they had people following them and it would very likely receive the exact amount of attention as your post did. Don't fall for the trap of thinking this is purely about writing quality content and the rewards will follow. It's about making connection and then writing quality content so the rewards can follow.

thank you @pifc - that's very helpful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86