My entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 34"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #payitforward5 years ago

Here's my entry for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 34 hosted by @pifc.


The rules of this challenge are very simple: Feature 2 High Quality Original Content Blog Posts from Steemians with a reputation score of 55 or under.


Seems like things are returning back to normal, after the shock and surprise in the Crypto Markets 2 weeks ago. This place got a lot quieter, but slowly, it seems that everyone is getting back on business.

This week, I had no trouble finding 2 new users to follow and feature in this contest, @faffy and @seanbon.

Here's the preview of their latest artworks:

image.png


#1 - @faffy (51)

@Fabiana joined the Steem Network over a year ago, on October 6, 2017. She's an aspiring artist who lives in Venezuela. @faffy studied electronic engineering, but nowadays, she does illustrations for a living.

Her works are very cute and creative and they keep getting better and better. Sadly, @faffy suffered a big setback a month ago, when her hard drive collapsed and took a lot of her works with it. 😮

The post I'm featuring from @faffy is an interesting work she published yesterday, and it's entitled "From horrible sketch to beautiful drawing. Original digital Art."

@faffy's posts are very well elaborated and she's a survivor of the Venezuelan Meltdown, as well as the latest Crypto Bubble. Please show her some extra love.


#2 - @seanbon (53)

Sean Dunkley is an artist from Phuket, Thailand who also joined SteemIt last year, on July 23, 2017.

Despite being here for so long, @seanbon started posted regularly only 2 months ago. He posts very nice and interesting works, as well as chapters from Woven, a comic book he's developing in collaboration with @painted-bees.

I've chosen to feature his post Introducing - Joëlle Sauveterre !, published this morning. This work is a drawing of a character called Ms. Joëlle Sauveterre, which will be part of his new comic book project named Pilgrim Adrift.

jöelle-lunch-web.jpg

I'm eager to see this new comic book, where @seanbon promises us:

There will be airships, eldritch monstrosities, and lots of adventure!


# Final Thoughts

At the time I'm writing this, both posts are extremely undervalued, with $0.31 and $0.27 in rewards.

Both @faffy and @seanbon have proven they are here for the long run, as both are still around after seeing STEEM go from $0.80 to $8.00 and back down to $0.38. Many others have abandoned ship over the last months.

Please give them some love and support. They certainly need it.


If you want to join the contest, here's more info about the "Pay It Forward" contest hosted by @pifc.


My previous participations are here:


Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 34 hosted by @pifc.

If possible, I'll be buying 2 SBI (@steembasicincome) shares - one for each artist - with the rewards from this post.

Please support @faffy and @seanbon with a few upvotes, follows, resteems, comments. In these harsh times, every vote makes a difference. 😉


@trincowski signing out.

Sort:  

Good choice ... wishing them goodluck.Both of them are upvoted and left comment.

Thanks a lot, @priyanarc! :-)

Here's an upvote for being the first to comment. I usually upvote comments, but in these times, I need to calm down a bit and save my VP for other people's posts. :-)

There you go I will kick it above the dust 👍

You mean dust sweeper @wolfhart?

No I gave it a vote so that dustsweeper wouldn’t be used because the vote value is above the threshold. ;-)

A vote of 0.03 is well above the safe level. The combined votes took it to that level

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

OH MY

I'm so flattered. Thank you a lot for take your time to visit my blog and watch my piece and featuring me here, Thank you! You even read my introduce yourself post... I have no words.

You're welcome. Keep up sharing your great pieces! :-)

Thank you so much for mentioning me ; A; <3 !!!
I am floored [and elated]
Thank you~

You're welcome, @seanbon! I'm eager to see your new comics.

I gave some support to both of your featured entries.
Thank you for your support of newbies

Excellent choices! Now I'm of to give some upvotes. :)

Thank you very much.

Excellent choices! Now I'm of to give some upvotes.

beautiful arts, why that monster is in blood, :D

Thanks for your visit. I guess she just caught that monster for dinner.
I'm only guessing, we'll have to wait for @seanbon's new comics to see what really happened.

Good entry as always, both bloggers have been upvoted.

Thanks a lot! :-)

Great selection. Good luck. I have no artist talent, so I can't join haa

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks!
You can join the contest. It's open to anyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69