Pay It Forward - Week 6 Let's spread the love!!

in #payitforward6 years ago

wk 6.png
Week 6 Contest post and Rules

Before I start my recommendations, I want to make sure I give thanks to @thedarkhorse, @lynncoyle1, @energyaddict22, @wolfhart and now @erodedthoughts. As well as @simplymike who has sponsored @steem-bounty. I also want to thank @freedomshift for rewarding consistency and the new posters. (Sorry, I was dense)
It is with these individuals that make all of this happen. We supply the the ingredients and they make it all work into something amazing.

ty -pixabay.jpgImg Source

And now on to our contestants for Week 6 😎

oluwadunsin 6.jpg

I came across @oluwadunsin from looking at one of my friend's feed the wonderful @gandhibaba. This is the post that caught my eye.
https://steemit.com/community/@oluwadunsin/steemit-community-help-fund-olalekan-s-education#comments
After reading the post she has a genuine desire to help others. In this particular case this is where I would love for our community to show her what we can accomplish.
Her posts are well put together and easy to follow. She has covered various topics from her own personal thoughts and memories through the Blockchain Memory Project to dealing with success in the workplace. I love that she responds to her comments and engages people.

U5dsQzXGmi32MqQQ2XZt7KjFJLv4jm7_1680x8400.png

alignment 6.jpg
My second pick is someone I have been following and like was pretty much since I started. I for some reason had thought their reputation was higher (silly me for not paying attention) Anyway, their postings range from amazing poetry, to spirituality, to philosophy, and self image. Each post makes you think, gives you a new perspective on something you thought you had a very clear vision on. I love posters that challenge us to look at ourselves, re-evaluate ourselves and most of all make us think @alignment absolutely fits the bill. Here their most recent post a simple beautiful poem https://steemit.com/freewrite/@alignment/what-a-night Don't stop there look at the other content on the page.

U5dsQzXGmi32MqQQ2XZt7KjFJLv4jm7_1680x8400.png

dustsweeper 6.jpg
My last one for the week was a bit hard. It was between this one and a brand new newbie that had just gotten account access. I think I'm going to give her another week to kind show me what she has. So that's why I chose to go with @dustsweeper. Yes I know it's a bot, but some bots are extremely helpful and need love too. It was this post https://steemit.com/steemit/@thedarkhorse/your-2-cent-vote-is-worthless-the-real-deal-on-dust-votes about 2 weeks ago by @thedarkhorse that actually made me start to question Steemit in general. I had spoken with a few others about it and have come to make jokes about adding my dust to the pile 😁 Then comes this post from @spiritualmax about this new bot that is supposed to help those of us under 0.03 payout still benefit from voting. After reading the post and checking out the original post to see this is actually something that was put together by one of our community (well one of the founders) of @newbieresteemday @davemccoy and the person he is helping to become a witness and voice to our part of Steemit @danielsaori. Please check it out, it will be of great service to so many of us with very low SP.
https://steemit.com/community/@dustsweeper/ann-introducing-dustsweeper-a-new-service-to-turn-dust-into-profit

PIF Line Break.jpg

I would like to invite/challenge my last week's nominations to give this a try if they haven't already done so.
@lifeobserver
@sunnyego
@waqqasalvi

I would also like to invite/challenge a few friends that I know would be wonderful at bringing new people to into the light.
@gandhibaba
@beckieg
@dramamama

PIF Line Break.jpg

manna banner.jpg
Want to earn universal basic income (UBI) ?

nrd_banner.png
Newbie Resteem Day

DQmNxffi1eUnRnRUo97KC54WZh7m3pyRNfNNj59ou4ubLyE.png
SGG - Steemit Greeters Guild

Steemit Together.jpg

sig.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry. All featured posts have been upvoted.

Thank you :)

Great work! Where you whales at!? This is how you support each other!

What is a contest that you are inscribing for this.

For @thedarkhorses' Pay It Forward curation contest.

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/week-6-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty

Next week will start on Tuesday. Would suggest waiting for that one if you are interested to make sure that those who are featured will get more traffic.

I am trying to get it worked out so I'm not spending my weekend working on it so it does have more time to upvote.

Thanks for the entry @tryskele !! When my voting power is back up, I'll go have a look at your featured posts. I can tell you already that I love dustsweepers though :)

I do too. I am so glad @davemccoy and @danielsaori came up with it. I don't feel so much like a dustbunny now :D

Exactly! I hope all of us little guys send them sbd and make our votes count :)

I commented on all three and upvoted two . (one already upvoted) Thank you for your entries

Thank you @tryskele for featuring my blog and for the lovely introductory words.
Every thing in life can be seen from different points of view. Most of us observe things from very tight angle causing suffering to themselves as well as others. I usually don't seek to change people minds rather trying to shed the light on different concepts and prospects regarding the same issue in hand. Which I hope may help us finding more interpretations for what is going on around us and be more understanding of others points of view.

You are very welcome :) It's well deserved too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62