You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CLOSED: Week 53 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest

in #payitforward5 years ago

KIck of to a new 'season' I guess it a way to put this. Just a suggestion from what I have been noticing lately. Please post on you feature to let them know you have. Still seeing quite a few that aren't doing this. You cannot believe how much that small little posts energizes someone that is feeling a bit of because they're payouts are small. Also, seeing a lot of REALLY good first feature, then the second feature doesn't meet the basic criteria or they're lackluster.

I know when I was participating regularly and I know @bengy does this too. I had a list of people I would come across. So when it came time to do my post for the week, it made it much easier. I looked at people who responded to me. Anyone who interacts, wants to grow.

These are just my 2cents. You all do a great job. I just want to give you a better chance at winning, and make things easier on you. Spread the word, let's show these people off, challenge your past entries to participate or at least support your features.

Sort:  

Yep, I keep a little list of people who I might want to feature in the future. I drop by at writing time to check on their recent posts to see if they are still something I want to feature. It beats trying to scour the crazy Steem sea.... Also, people that you think are good, look at their interactions as well (comments, replies and resteems), it will lead to a trail of people who are outside of your silo!

... Oddly enough, the same tactics work well for the anti-curation as well...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81