Getting our First Payout in Steemit ✨

in #payout6 years ago


It's been a month now since the day I joined Steemit. I have definitely learned a lot since I started posting my blogs. Based on my experience, Steemit is very engaging and challenging (in a very good way). Through the platform, I get to hone and exercise my skills in writing and organizing contents. It also helps stimulate my mind so that I can think of quality and creative ideas and subjects to post regularly. And ever since, @jassennessaj and @nielfid has been there to guide us all the way.


C360_2018-05-07-17-09-29-234.jpg


I and a couple of friends including @belindabering, @jeanyy, @mademoisellenoir, @omargnavarra, @lemfwur, @yenguiao, @ericamaeangel, and @eineque have been so blessed to be recipients of Jassen's guidance and we definitely owe him a lot for supporting newbie Filipino Steemians like us and for always inspiring us to do our best in the platform and to continue creating quality posts and developing our skills. His generous efforts are greatly appreciated.


And so, this afternoon, we all met again for the 3rd time. First meeting was an introduction to the platform and some guidelines about Markdown Techniques. Second meeting was additional information about the different features we can use to enhance our blogs such as DTube and DLive (which, unfortunately, I missed). And since it's been a month already, this afternoon's meeting was all about how to receive or withdraw the Steem Dollars we earned. Yes, everybody was so eager and excited to know how to exactly have their SBDs converted into real money and so, for this meeting, it was a complete attendance.


We met at 3pm in our usual meeting place which is at Belinda's house. In this scene, Jassen let us open our Steemit accounts on our gadgets and educated us about the different types of keys in the Wallet Tab.


C360_2018-05-07-17-09-05-678.jpg

He then introduced us to different platforms wherein we can trade our Steem Dollars and have it converted which are bittrix.com and blocktrades.us. For Bittrix, we first have to have an account before we can sell our SBDs and have it converted to Bitcoins. This process is quite lengthy and complicated for newbies like us so we found the other method which is the blocktrades.us to be an easier option. For this one, it is not necessary to have an account. You can quickly have your Steem Dollars converted to Bitcoins (BTC) ot Ethereum (ETH) and then send it to your coins.ph wallet (if you already have a verified one). From there, if the amount is already in your coins.ph wallet, you can then have it converted to PHP or Peso which is the term for Philippine Currency.


C360_2018-05-07-17-08-08-722.jpg


This meeting completes our orientation on basic knowledge about Steemit. Everybody was excited to try either of the 2 methods presented. I even tried it myself and I'm so grateful for the amount I received when I converted some of my Steem Dollars to PHP.


C360_2018-05-07-17-06-35-223.jpg


Steemit has brought countless of opportunities and blessings in my life ever since I started. When I first heard about it, what I can think of us that, finally, there's a platform wherein I can freely post my thoughts and ideas or simply write about my travels to document them and they would have value. I've always dreamt of having my own blog as well. And now, I've finally received my first payout and indeed it is truly such a beautiful avenue and a great opportunity. And because of this, I'm truly hyped up right now to write more. ✨

Again, kudos to @jassennessaj for being an inspiration.

Keep Steeming everyone.


Sort:  

Thank you for the mention. It was such an honor to have you guys joined the most amazing platform ever. It has been my vision from the start, making Steemit as a social media platform to students :)

Amazing. Upvoted, commented, resteemed :)

Such an honor, thank you so much! ✨

Thank you for posting informative idea about steemit .

That's the goal, to share something. :)

congratulations yes .... this is steemit, every content that we post, definitely got rewards.

Indeed, I very much appreciate Steemit and everything about it.

I have been started the steemit work about 5 days..and i also earned a lot of knowledge about steemit..thanks for sharing your exprience

You'll learn more for sure. :)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 24 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 22 SBD worth and should receive 68 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88