Unobtainable Peace

in #peace6 years ago

Peace...

The word itself sounds like what it means... It's so easy to say, and even it even helps to just close your eyes take a deep breath and say it in your mind.

"Freedom from disturbance"

To be totally free of any and all disturbance mentally sounds a lot like death to me, or at least being as close to it as possible. The mind of a person seems to always encounter obstacle after obstacle. We constantly have to navigate the world, which seems to batter people over the head constantly with things to do.

How often are you free from disturbance...

I personally don't have a very quiet mind, but I do tend to at some point forget my issues. Until they remind me of their existences that is. Sometimes at night if I play the right song, there is a moment where the vibrations of the music become my focus. A single moment where everything just seems to float for a moment in stillness. The very rotation of the earth stops with the expectancy of a tone.

When it ends the world is heavy again, and everything seems a bit louder to me.

The very voice of silence can be heard in that moment.

And I find a briefly lasting bit of peace.

8660104345_f2cf4a9d8d_k.jpg

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thank you! I appreciate you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62