my first, serious attempt at portrait, the earlier ones were hahaha~ a joke.

Never thought I could do it, it turned out a lot better than i expected. Not professional, but heck, I love this grid drawing~~ really am truly grateful to @coloringiship for this wonderful tutorial.

I didn't proper tools, heck, i used a folder as the drawing board. I didn't manage to get whatever B pencils that I was supposed to get, I just had a graphite (probably an HB) pencil from Concorde Hotel KL haha~ a Pentel Hi-polymer eraser, 1 cotton bud and a piece of tissue paper... I should be better equipped next time.

So I followed the guide, gridlines and outlines... pencilportraitnoob_drawing_sketching_teammalaysia_1.jpg

Then my fingers itched and I dabbled here and there and this was how it became...
pencilportraitnoob_drawing_sketching_teammalaysia_2.JPG

Then Tutorial 2 came haha~ and I continued to dabble, it was fun and I didn't want to stop, so I continued and this was how it looked, not much difference haha~
pencilportraitnoob_drawing_sketching_teammalaysia_3.JPG

I regretted drawing such heavy grid lines, I didn't manage to get rid of the grid lines for fear of messing with my sketches, so I'd remember to be light on them grid lines next time. Here's the final one, I gave up on making more changes, I already messed up enough haha~
pencilportraitnoob_drawing_sketching_teammalaysia_4.JPG

Sort:  

This is not bad at all! You should see my earlier portraits haha. I am glad you are having fun with this :D

Really interesting tecnique!!! <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55