How I behave on Facebook

in #people4 years ago

How I behave on Facebook since I realized it is both unethical and immoral in its attitudes to its users.

I have to use Facebook because I have a lifetime of great and loveable friends there that, for whatever reason, don't wish at this time to move to MeWe or other ethical, social media platforms.

So in protest of Facebook's aggressive policies and out of control algorithms, I have changed the way I post, comment, and emoji on Facebook.

I have stopped all frivolous posting of memes, and it's been difficult, funny memes, especially, I'm addicted to hilarious memes. Go figure?

I try never to comment on anything I read or see on Facebook, and I never use their emoji system. They track everything, including your use of emojis, so that their algorithms can find content that you will like while hiding content that you may actually be interested in.

I spend most of my time on Facebook using Messenger, that's where I can communicate one to one or in groups with friends and associates without interference.

Posting on Facebook, hmmm well, I have strong feelings about the Facebook platform, so I post about that, Zuckerburg's disgraceful behavior, the Fake News scandal Facebook is at the center of and other control-freak attitudes and actions this criminal organization gets up to.

I post about other ethical and more moral platforms; there are more of them out there than you think.

I can't leave Facebook entirely yet because you and all my other friends are still here, but I can disrupt, and I can tell the truth. I can avoid their control algorithms, and I can do all the things I enjoy on Social Media over on https://mewe.com/ instead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64