What was this girl doing at the Patriarch Ponds, in Moscow? - Peoplephotography by worldcapture Week #17

Good morning!

This is my entry for the People Photography Contest - Week #17 hosted by @worldcapture!

I took this shot at a park in a residential area of Moscow, called the Patriarch Ponds (Патриаршие Пруды).

I have no clue of what this girl was working on. She had a ruler and she was going around the several sculptures, measuring some parts... Then she would pause to write down a few notes. She took some photos of the various sculptures, too, from different angles.

P1010015.JPG

She was working with a colleague who was doing the exact same thing. Were they city workers? Were they journalists, working on some kind of report? Were they students making a thesis...?

Who knows? They were quite stressed and it appeared they had no time to waste, so I moved on without importuning their work.

Maybe some of my Russian friends have an idea?


CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
LocationMoscow - Russia
Edited with GIMP

@trincowski signing out.

Sort:  

I do not know what she is doing, but that is one freaky sculpture! What does that represent, I wonder? I thought you were Russian up until now. How do you find yourself there? Is it for work?

I was on Holidays. What else? I'm back in Portugal again! :-D
I don't know what these sculptures were about. I'll investigate later.

I did not know that. I thought I have been seeing a lot of Moscow posts from you. Portugal is one of my dream destinations. I only got to Spain when I was that way and have regrets. Maybe someday, but I think I might be stuck in SE Asia now :)

Aahah! I see I need to vary a bit more, then! :-D
Asia is a big place with a lot of countries. You won't be running out of holiday destinations anytime soon!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

These monuments are dedicated to the heroes of Krylov's fables. That monkey and the glasses.

And this hero from the fable "Quartet".


source

And the girl must learn in architectural College and asked them the job. design and calculate a new sculpture to install on the Patriarch's ponds, but that it was like the style with all the other compositions.

Ah, I see. So, there might be another statue, the next time I'm there?
Thanks for the explanation!

Think that and not one, and many )

I can smell architecture, design... hmm

They were measuring the statue to see if it fits in the back of their vw bus

Posted using Partiko iOS

They would need a bigger truck. There were a dozen of these sculptures! :-D
Thanks for your visit!

Maybe some kind of art research or assignment? That cube statue is dope btw.

That's what I though. Either for University or for the City Hall...

I got a new one - A social network experiment. Do it in front of potential bloggers and see where that goes ;)

They got me, then! :-D

My wild guess would be they were students gathering data for some thesis. beautiful photo, @trincowski.

Thanks, @zorank! That seems to be a good possibility.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=trincowski
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=what-was-this-girl-doing-at-the-patriarch-ponds-in-moscow-peoplephotography-by-worldcapture-week-17


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

She might be studying architecture or history. So she wants to make something similar with those measurements or needs them for a history class :D

Could be... could be... Thanks for your suggestion, @hanen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87