People Photography -> Peoplephotography by worldcapture Week #26

in #peoplephotography5 years ago (edited)

tczox7aiyt.jpg

This is a shot taken in a village of India - Beri. I went there to a Maa Durga temple, this is the scene of behind the temple where a man had collecting dirty sand of the river in a bucket and is washing his hands. My mother was also going this way to touch that sand as this is considered holy. Not sure why because I would not have guts to put my hands in that bucket of black muddy water but I respect that everyone has their beliefs. I was standing there and capturing the scene.

There is people photography contest by @worldcapture that runs every week.

Contest Rules

(1) entry per person per week

Only use your own work

Use the tag - #Peoplephotography

No nude photography

Separate post for your entry (not in the comment section)

Tag me in your post @worldcapture (As this will help to grow this contest)

Use "[your text] - Peoplephotography by
worldcapture Week #26" for your title (Helps me to organize everything more easy and also to reach more attention for the contest)

Post your entry link down below on this post

Be so fair and say Thank you when you win something (That's all I ask for)

Check here and participate

Keep Calm and Steem On

The good times are back :)

Connect with me on Instragram



Communities I am part of

And Remember always

Sort:  

Congratulations @vibesforlife! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

That is a sweet moment captured on camera. Thanks a lot for sharing!

Glad you liked it Trin :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62596.14
ETH 3021.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65