My Personal Poem Creativity|DEJE VU

in #peotry6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0945.JPG

DEJA VU

So beclouded was my memory,
Standing on the platform of confusion.
My mind igniting the system of query,
I starting asking my self a question,

I knew that I knew what is known,
But still my beclouded mind lost purpose,
It was a thing of sound renown,
But why should memory's door be close?,

I sat to think it through again,
But yet knowledge escaped like a wild cat,
How can I but memory regain?,
Confusion came falling like a rain,

Oh deja vu; caught in your most scandalous web,
I must yet plead once more with thee to set me free,
I need not lie peacefully on your ignorance of a bed,
'cos knowledge is meant to grow like the leaves of a tree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68