This is My Confession

A Confession from Me...

I’ve never admitted this publicly before. I am a treehugger.

When I read the following story, I had to think, “How is Bloomberg going to profit from this?”

http://www.reuters.com/article/us-usa-climate-bloomberg/michael-bloomberg-to-write-4-5-million-check-for-paris-climate-pact-idUSKBN1HT0QW

****************************************

I don’t want to be cynical, but my policy when I see these kinds of stories is “follow the money”. Who benefits?

I’m all for protecting the environment. Less poison and more trees is what we need.

Big corporations and governments can’t be trusted to protect the life support systems on our planet. We have that now... look at the results.

It’s going to take a change in the way we think, on an individual level. Everyone needs to start making better decisions. We need better environmental education. We need boycotts and protests against the polluters.

We need to look at the food we eat. When we are concerned enough about our food and how it affects our health, then we will pay attention to what our agriculture is doing to the world.

This is truly a grassroots project.


Pondering a Massive Permaculture Project

736D1783-F7C3-41C8-8521-6115DDD8ABEB.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67