I'M BACK BABY! #2

in #permaculture6 years ago (edited)

prima.jpg

Hi everyone, I haven't been active in the last two weeks because of medical reasons but I'm back!


Two weeks ago when we had that beautiful weather (16-19 degrees celsius) I prepared all the trees for the 200 km trip to Focsani.
With the help of @dukurcd we managed to transport about 200 small trees and some small shrubs. The trip was really interesting, imagine a sedan (skoda octavia) with 4 people inside it, the trunk is full of trees, some of them were two meters long and there are only 50 cm till they touch the windshield. Try having a conversation with the driver when you cannot see him (for 3 hours) and you have a ,,forest’’ touching your shoulder all the time.

Unfortunately I didn't make any pictures during the trip because I was concentrated on organizing the things that need to be done in the future.


On Thursday two days before the trip I had a lot of work to do. I started by separating the different types of hazel trees, because all of the pots with trees were put together out of order. Then I carefully removed them from the nursery pots and quickly figure out where to put 2 tones of compost.

IMG_20180314_125313.jpg

IMG_20180314_134800.jpg

IMG_20180314_164834.jpg

After finishing that I sorted them into 2 categories, those that were ready to be planted in the field and those that need another year in the nursery.
While examining them I saw a lot of differences between the types of hazels and between the multiplication techniques used to obtain them.


I wanted to finally plant them this Thursday (22 march), but winter decided to come back and now we have 35 cm of snow ,,HOORAY”...

IMG_20180315_121650.jpg

As soon as the weather allows it I'll take time off of work and I'll go and plant the trees.

Thanks for hanging in there!

If you are interested in joining me in my adventures follow my blog, were we are going to experiment with different styles of urban agriculture, propagate different plants from the wilderness , build orchards, create tools, understand ecosystems and create communities.

,, Let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food. "Hippocrates

Sort:  

Nice post, I am always inspired with how resourceful you are. Sorry I didn't see your new posts until now. As usual I am very busy :(

I understand you perfectly 2 hours ago I just finished a 7 days work week. :)
We have to work hard in order to accomplish our dreams!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I have been waiting for your next post. Worthed :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62