Sort:  

Thanks @goldendawne. It's certainly exciting! A bit of anxiety but that's the learning process. This is a very big project for me that was supposed to have been started when we first moved here in 2014. Better late then never, right?

Coco coir is wonderful! I wish coconuts grew here so I wouldn't have to buy it lol. It's especially helpful for this dense clay. Really wish I could heavily mulch this whole area because right now we really only have about 1-2" of topsoil.

Hazelnuts are divine! I was so excited when I learned they are native to Missouri! We have black walnuts and Hickory growing wild, which are native here too, but they are so hard to process. We'd like to grow pecans but those get so huge they would take up too much room, reducing how much growing space we would have. We were going to also get some almond trees but the nursery was sold out. We plan to this fall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87