You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My soil is uppening! My soil is uppening!

The soil in the Big Garden is 4 - 6" higher than the surrounding soil. It's taken me since 1993 to make that much soil, just using hay mulch. Deep, very dark soil with hundreds of worms. It's a protected wildlife area, my husband is not allowed to steal my worms for fishing... :))

Sort:  

That's absolutely awesome! No fishing allowed lol 😂 I'm not a fisherman,.so our worms are safe. Now, if the chickens get ahold of them, I'm not sure there's much I can do...

I'm considering importing a bunch of worms. Making a colony or ten in some of our buckets then releasing them into the beds along with their glorious castings...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87