Wood chips: inbound!

Wow, what a morning! Now I can't sleep...

I called a local tree service company this morning and gave them my address in hopes that they needed someone to take some chips. We've got a million uses for em here, and the chipdrop service I signed up for three months ago hasn't been turning up anything.

That company didn't need anyone at the moment, but they took my address, which is cool.

On the way back from Sophie's ballet class, there was a crew clearing some property for a power company. Trees get overgrown and in the way of their lines, so they have a company clear em out. I told Melissa to pull over so I could talk to them a sec, and she begrudgingly obliged.

After talking to them, the foreman said he'd bring a truck by. They were using two trucks and one tow-behind chipper. The cool part is the truck though...

You could fit two mini vans inside this thing!

So if these guys can pull off bringing me a whole truck load, we may have some insane explosion of progress around here. I'm thinking we'll start with mulching EVERYTHING! :D

For real y'all, I cant sleep... Lol

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

We just got a small dumptruck load the other day. We need to get more loads but too busy with various Freezer Camps right now....

Always something to do :)

The crew didn't show today. I'm hoping the guy didn't forget me, but I'll be calling more companies this week. Chips are getting more urgently needed for projects.

howdy sir nateonsteemit! so you can find companies that will deliver you wood chips for free?

Well, the thing about tree companies is that when they get paid to clear an area out, they usually have to pay to take it to the dump. So if you give em a place to dump it for free, it helps them out.

That's so awesome!! I love wood chips :) What kind of trees did they chip for you?

They forgot about me I think. :(

I'm still calling a bunch of places though and seeing what I can pull off. They were in the middle of chipping up a big pecan tree when I stopped to talk to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13