Open-source Tools for Permaculturists

in #permaculture6 years ago

Today I'm highlighting permaculturenews.org

I've in no way been endorsed, paid, asked (anything) to promote this particular website. A quick google and these guys stood out.

If you have experience with permaculturenews.org I'd love to hear what you think!

Screen Shot 2018-01-04 at 4.25.24 PM.png

Link to Website:
https://permaculturenews.org/2017/01/10/open-source-tools-permaculturists/

PermacultureNews.org has some great features for networking with other likeminded people:
Screen Shot 2018-01-04 at 4.26.37 PM.png

And example of some of the Forum topics:
Screen Shot 2018-01-04 at 4.27.58 PM.png

Their online store:
Screen Shot 2018-01-04 at 4.28.50 PM.png

An example of some courses they offer through their site:
Screen Shot 2018-01-04 at 4.31.37 PM.png

Check them out and let me know what you think!

-nicholi

Sort:  

Hi nicholi.
The page is hosted and curated by the PRI Australia, which is directed by Geoff Lawton a very close student and friend of Bill Mollison, one of the grand masters of Permaculture and even one of the "inventors". Geoff Lawton himself is one of the grand masters of Permaculture himself and dedicated his life to spreding the word and teaching about it. The site is stuffed with great articles about all Permaculture and Homesteading aspects possible and has a great Forum as well.
Its with that Geoff Lawton, that I send the entire last year in a weekly online course that completely blew my mind. If your interested keep your eves open on Geoff Lawtons webpage (http://www.geofflawtononline.com) for the announcement od the "second season" of that course. The infos and singn up should be released soon.

Geoff Lawton is great, but if I watch any video of his, I play it at 1.25 or 1.5 speed :D He's such a slow talker!

Hahaha! That's funny bobydimitrov! :DD

<3 <3 <3 !! 'Grandmaster' ;) cute. Thank you!

Interesting post thanks - I thought I should mention https://osseeds.org/ which is an Open Source seed initiative.

I love osseeds.org! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69