Crypto meets permaculture

in #permaculture6 years ago

I saw this on twitter and it made my heart all warm and fuzzy.

)

I am a strong believer in permaculture as a future way for us to learn to live within our 'resource' means, but I am even a stronger believer on the use of technology and the utilisation of byproducts of technology to be able to provide self-sufficiency while being able to remain connected to the digital world.

In our project I imagined a thermal mass based underground greenhouse. A bit like this one...


Image source

But I also thought how we could use excess heat from a rocket stove water heating system to top up the thermal mass of the walls when the weather did not allow for sufficient solar gain. Either way, utilising excess heat from a crypto mining operation would also make complete sense. Utilise some sort of liquid based cooling system that would circulate the heat through the greenhouse or the house itself....

Permaculture meets technology. It just makes sense.


Steemit thank you banner.png

Sort:  

nice. it makes a lot of sense!

Permaculture + technology is the future and what I've based my blog on - building a permaculture homestead in WI funded only by cryptocurrency made from my Steemit account! Definitely cool to see how much crypto can accomplish

Sounds really interesting. Will follow and have a peak around your feed.... always interested in other people doing projects such as this.

Nice post
A great way to reclaim some of that loss energy.
Permaculture farming is great lifestyle you get to eat like a king and work with mother nature not against her.

KamilBrejcha Kamil Brejcha tweeted @ 10 Mar 2018 - 11:45 UTC

Who would imagine that mining cryptocurrencies and agriculture can work together? The first batch of cryptomatoes… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55