You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A book about global solutions you can do in your backyard

in #permaculture5 years ago

I love this! Even though all the big reports focus on the big emissions from industry, and I fully realize that my bulk buying in glass jars and recycled tp and compost bucket and whatever aren't going to save us all, it's SO IMPORTANT to do the little things that give you hope and a sense of control, because if I only focused on the big polluters who don't give one fart what anybody thinks, I would very quickly lose all hope. Our sense of DOing is so important to our ability to keep GOing.

Sort:  

Thank you! :) It is important to do the little things too. As you said those actions can help keep hope alive and I also believe it is important to lead by example on issues like these. Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67