You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time to Plant Perennial Root Vegetables!

in #permaculture5 years ago

Yes, nice post! Thanks for making me think of perennial root vegetables. I would like to pick sunchokes for my first one.

I'm looking very busy rhis year already, so I don't want to commit to too many challenges or projects on the homestead!!!

I'm bookmarking this post, thanks for the info.

Sort:  

You're welcome and thanks for the comment! Suncokes are a great one to get started with. If you want to try perennial vegetables in general then the perennial greens can be a very easy way to start. I got a bunch of kosmic kale coming later this spring. It is a perennial kale that can be used just like regular kale and it looks nice too :) Good luck and thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74