Money and the Law of Attraction; the missing link I discoveredsteemCreated with Sketch.

Helloooooo dear steemians!

Today I thought I would talk about Personal Development and how to communicate with the Universe, in the sense of being in the right state of mind and having the right attitude in order to receive all the greatness in life we deserve. 

Picture from Adobe Stock, extract from my FB account

You see, we usually all know that positive thinking is going to lead to a positive result. And so, we go on in life, wondering why our life is not as we imagined it. After all, we do try and be positive, so what’s going on?

Well, have you ever wondered why some people seem to get everything they want while others seem to struggle? The good news is, we know now that they all have something in common: they set their goals, they are consistent, they believe they will achieve their goals. Is it that simple? Really?

No, not really. It all starts within us. It starts with who we are, not as the person we look at in the mirror, but as the person who grew to be us, resulting from our conditioning since infancy. The objective here is not to point fingers, blame anybody: self awareness is critical because it will allow us to objectively rationalise our beliefs and see which ones are valid and can be kept versus those that need to overcome. 

To that end, I looked at my life and realised I needed to improve my financial conditions first and foremost. So, I decided to ask myself simple questions about my beliefs such as:

  • What do I think about rich people?
  • For instance, are rich people nicer or meaner? 
  • Are rich people corrupted?
  • Can rich people control others?
  • Can rich people get away with murder because they can pay their way out?
  • Are rich people happier?
  • Do rich people lead a perfect life?
  • Are rich people mainly men or women?

I wrote every single one answer and based on that result, asked myself other questions related to my childhood, in order to make sense of where my beliefs were coming from. Questions such as:

  • Who had the money in my family?
  • Was it difficult for me to ask for things?
  • Was my family rich or poor?
  • What were the comments my family make in relation to rich people?
  • Were my parents always earning the same amount of money? 
  • Did their situation change when they got into more money? 
  • In other words, did they have to sacrifice something in order to get more money?

Once I was clear that my beliefs were erroneous and were only the anchor of what I had heard, experienced, during my childhood, I decided to change my “story”. In order to do that, I wrote down what I now thought about wealth and rich people. I came to realise that I had always been inspired by people who had succeeded where I wanted to succeed. I realised some of my friends were rich and the only difference was that they were not preoccupied with the lack or absence of money and seemed to have more time than I did. After talking to them, I also realised that when you do not worry about money, your brain has time to reflect; their entire face seems more radiant. 

Oh wow! One of them especially is really nice, really fun to be with, and always goes for very well paid jobs. She feels she deserves it and that’s it. She doesn’t question this or that, she just goes for it. And when she doesn’t get the job, she sees what she can improve for next time and applies to another one. Chop chop, no time to be wasted here!

I decided to be like her, to get the same results. I did improve my condition, but I was still not at her level. I chatted with her even further about her results and didn’t discover much. But then, BANG, one sentence jumped out of the conversation: “I know I deserve that amount of money, so I just go to who is ready to give it to me; I know my worth, and I’m worth a lot”.

Could that be it? Could it be what I was missing? I think so. After re-writing my money story, I was still stuck and my progress was slow. But I wasn’t confident. I was just trying to get a job and felt grateful when I was offered one. As if the companies were doing me a favour. Has it ever happened to you? 

You see, in France, people would tend to stay in their job for, like, ever. Literally. It’s common to work in the same company all your working life, just making it safe until you retire. So, the only thing we want is to secure a job and work as much as we want so that we don’t get fired. That is pretty much it. It’s starting to change now, but French people are quite traditional, well, where I come from anyway. And that was something I hadn’t even thought about. How deserving I was to be in a fulfilling job and have the money I wanted. 

I realised this after we had all be made redundant from the company. I was physically and emotionally exhausted and the thought of going back to work and put in all the hours was just too much for me to bear. I decided right then that I was going to go after my dream, work on my passions and have the money in proportion of the value I was giving to others. And that's being in alignment with the Universe in order to receive the good we deserve. 

Good thoughts, yes; objectives, yes; determination, yes; feeling deserving of the good that's coming, a massive yes!

Then there are techniques that you should apply in your daily life of course, but we'll discuss this in another post :-)

This self awareness exercise was the trigger for a better life. I can honestly say that my life began last year. It’s still in progress. And I’m nearly 50 years of age. So, you see, it’s never too late. Your life is your own and your own only, so we’d better make the best of it!

Chat soon my friends, blessings X

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66924.38
ETH 3111.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75