Mylifetofreedom.com Introduction

in #personal6 years ago

me.jpg

My name is Christopher Perrotta and, chances are, I am exactly like you. I went to college, graduated, got a job, and started paying off my student loans. Unlike a lot of my friends, my parents were very good at teaching me about money. I remember being in middle school and my mom forcing me to watch her balance her checkbook (yes they still exist) and thinking I just want to go back to playing Madden.

When my parents gave me my first credit card they made me pay them every cent back that I spent. There were times when my parents forced me to run upstairs and give them the additional 12 cents I owed them, even though I gave them 99.9% of what I spent. I can still hear my mom saying, “The credit card companies won’t care so neither will I. Give me what you owe”. I always rolled my eyes and gave them what I owed with an attitude and a fuss. I kept thinking, “I don’t need to worry about money, I don’t have bills yet.” Looking back on that, I was 100% wrong. No one is too young to learn how to manage money.

Throughout this blog I will be revealing my past experiences, good and bad, in teaching myself how to better manage money. Through my self teaching I hope that anyone who reads this will be able to take something from my experiences. One of the most important things in life is to constantly learn, especially from other people.

Humans as a species have been around for about 200,000 years and I would be naive to think I was the first to experience many if not all of the experiences I have had. We have an extremely powerful device, probably in your hand right now, called a computer, that can transport you to any point in time and help you learn from others.

This knowledge is free, take full advantage of it. If you are having a problem, ‘Google it’ and learn how others approached the issue to see what worked and what didn’t. Listen to podcasts, Youtube videos, successful people, family and friends; read books, articles, ancient stories, read anything. Solutions to both simple and complicated problems can come from the least likely sources at the strangest times.

If you take nothing else from any post I ever make, understand this: Read, listen, and learn.

TLDR:

My name is Chris, I am like you. The internet is free and has solved most of the problems you have/will ever experience. Read, listen, and learn.

If you want to read more, visit my website below:

https://mylifetofreedom.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71