BEING HONEST???? I am Confused

in #personal7 years ago (edited)

Its saying-----Being Honest May not get you a lot of friends, but it will always get you the right ones, Being honest for whole life, leads me to the loneliness, and those who were pretending to be the right one always left me.. God knows whats on the other side....

Here I am speaking my heart out honestly... so that everyone can read....
Is it possible to love a person and still not in love with them ?? coz it is not necessary that the person you love is best suited for you to spend the rest of your life with... and in the process of loving some one you often can forget how special you really are :(

Sort:  

The Greeks have many words for love. Seven different words I believe. These words describe different types of love. If I recall correctly, one word is for self love. At times it can be difficult to be strong enough to realize that even though you may be attracted to someone in one way or another, they may not be right for you. A past partner of mine is still a very good friend. We love each other, but we also realize that we are not good for each other as romantic companions. Just friends. That works well for us. Love can be a rough thing to understand. Love yourself first. A good partner will understand that.

I think i can rely with ur words upto some extent, I guess u r saying the exact thing which i was getting confused. Sometimes I felt that my partner and I are not the romantic companion as much i desired. although I know he loves me but I can feel my love is fading away.. Thank u for ur comment to help me in better understanding ..

@atomramble following u and hope to stay connected in future..

Sometimes the concept of love is not as lasting or as much of a "guiding light" as we had hoped it would be. Other things can be just as important in a relationship, but you have to define those things for yourself. Then again, I am someone who has no interest in marriage, having offspring, or traditional monogamy. So perhaps my views are a bit biased.

@atomramble yes i too have the same feeling.. I never felt like to get married or having children or lead a family with traditions .. More like a free soul to roam freely whom need not to think or give reply for any actions to anyone. Just like live as ur own boss , but yeah always wanted a friend or friends with benefits or without expectations , more like partner whom u can live freely.. thats why I am afraid to break up this relation coz i know at this age even i do so i know my partner will never overcome his emotional drainage if i break his heart.. thats why I live with him but not getting with emotional attachment

So you put someone else's happiness above your own?

yes . sort of u can say :/

Well, that is your choice I suppose. Sad that it has to come to that though.

Congratulations @henaghosh123! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73