Welcome to steem new world--And Mount Lu in Hu's hometown

in #personal7 years ago

Hello steem, I am so happy to be in this new world on the internet. Looking forward to learning and sharing exciting ideas with the people on steem. we will help to create a new world without censorship, commerical propaganda, and centralized ruling. This new world shall be of the people, by the people, and for the people. Steemit !

My name is Hu, meaning the tiger in mandarin. I am from China, currently study agriculture and food engineering in USA. This is a fascinating major that is basically to apply engineering technologies to solve the problems in agriculture and food safety issues. The cover photo is of Mount Lu, a nationally renowned mountain in my hometown. Here are a few pictures that I took when I visited it this summer. After the rain, the mountain is covered in a fog, the feeling is very much like the Smooky mountain of USA. I love them both ! I hope that you would also enjoy it. Thanks!

The famous waterfall: "San-die-quan", meaning 3-steps waterfall
20170509_153928.jpg

The Luling lake in mist
20170508_155822.jpg

the mountain
20170509_152145.jpg

20170508_155602.jpg

The monkey on the tree
20170509_105921.jpg

Sort:  

Always held captive imagination within the Eastern culture, my friend,
don't worry one day we "come down from the tree"

Enjoyed your story and pictures
thank you kindly

My friends, thanks and I am glad you enjoyed the pics. You are right, we will come down from the tree, haha.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you really enjoy it here.

Congratulations @shihu4937! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71