Personal Updates 2/16/18

in #personal6 years ago

Went to three job interviews, got another queued up for next week.

Been waking up at six A.M. almost every day to go to said interviews.

Got prepaid, subsidized cell phone since I'm already on MediCal, which despite being a downgrade from my old one saves me some money and helps finding said jobs. Only thing is Steemit is kinda too much for it and crashes constantly so expect to see me on here a bit less. :/

Otherwise my depression and anxiety are a lot better. Been more motivated to do stuff and take care of myself.
Feeling less down on myself for being unemployed and getting better and better at selling myself at interviews, or at least trying to be self-aware how I can do better next time. Or even sometimes how the interviewers themselves sometimes can do better in their hiring or managerial practices. Already noticed some red flags in workplaces that tell me ahead of time what I might have to deal with when hired.

Still self-conscious as hell, but realizing people's judgements of me are their own problem and that I don't have to people-please at all times. Taking all the negative experiences I've been having and turning them into learning/empowering ones is pretty empowering and I hope this high lasts for a bit.

Thaaaat's purdy much it!

Sort:  

Go to YouTube and watch Jordan B Peterson videos. They will change your life.


Good luck :)

Not sure everything he's talking about applies completely with my situation, but I can appreciate some of his points. I'll definitely check more of his stuff out. I've for sure been trying to make daily, small, short-term goals. Thank you for trying to help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79