My Take on Personal Finance

Not long ago I had my first post in a while and I brought up some topics I wanted to expand on. Today I'll be looking at personal finance. I think I have a pretty unique way of handling my own finances. It is certainly something I have poured countless hours of my time into.

I handle my finances with a two tiered system. The first tier is necessities. There are only a few things in this category. Rent, food, and transportation. It's possible to squeeze here a little to cut spending, but some level of spending on these items is totally unavoidable. Tier two is goal oriented spending. All spending here is tied to a personal goal. This seems like a simple system, but figuring out what your goals are and aligning your spending with that is challenging. At this point in my life it isn't as challenging because I don't have a lot of income to think about spending so I mostly spend very little.

Everything else stems from this system. I think it's important to remember that having money is not the goal, but having the freedom that money provides is.

All for now,

Curtis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64