You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's All a Matter of Perspective...!

in #perspective6 years ago

There are times that I just have to close the book on a problem without finishing it. The idea being that maybe with time and space I might be able to come up with a way to look at it from different vantage point. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't.

Then there are those golden voila moments. A sudden shift perspective caused by some catalyst and the whole puzzle suddenly fits. I won't say that I have had plenty of those moments or its a common occurrence, but I know that there have been quite a few.

I would love to find a way to induce that catalyst all by myself but sadly until now, it has been only chance that I have stumbled upon that 'Rosetta stone' piece of idea.

Sort:  

I have definitely abandoned my share of ideas... AND sometimes I have come back to them several months later and thought to myself "Why didn't I do THAT, while I had the chance?"

For me, "timing constraints" often ends up being the reason I decide to leave something. Maybe that's true of a large segment of the world, who knows?

"Eureka moments" are pretty rare for me. But yeah, wish I could can and patent them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84