👁️What is Perception? ☃️December contemplation

in #perspective5 years ago (edited)

DECEMBER asks: What is Perception?
What is it not?
Where does it come from?
Why is it?
Where is it located in my immediate direct experience?
What are it's effects?
What emotions or sensations are associated with Perception?
What underlying assumptions am I making when I think about Perception?
And any other supplementary question that comes up as a result of this questioning.

This is Serious, Focused, Contemplation for the purpose of deriving some deep, metaphysical, individualized Truth for one's self.

Not a shallow, surface level denotation or 'right answer' for these questions but that which is right for you in that moment you've found yourself in.

Sharing and commenting thoughts is welcome but the real work happens in your own experience.
This is individual work and nobody can tell you the answer but You.
Start with zero, as if you know absolutely nothing about the topic.
Don't outsource truth.

I'll be contemplating this myself over the rest of the month and share my personal insight in next months contemplation.

Thanks for doing the most💛

NOVEMBER taught me about gratitude.
In my direct experience I found gratitude to be associated with warmth, particularly in my heart and brain area.

Almost indistinguishable from love itself, gratitude helped me to collapse the boundaries between the self and whatever other ignited feelings of gratitude.

In times where I gave to others and they expressed gratitude towards me, existential empathy allowed me to feel that gratitude as if it were myself giving it; as if there was only one subject and I was giving to myself.

Let's see what December teaches me and I'll share my personal insight.

art by #thenewandunusual
https://www.instagram.com/p/BrFQsJkBbfY/?utm_source=ig_share_sheet&igshid=1qt9i1c6xn5dh

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66