Mini Black Panther

in #pet6 years ago

Below is my little wild panther. As you can see when compared to my black Labrador retrievers nose she is tiny.

I rescued her from a pet store. I bet most will wonder how I did that. Well she was under fed and super tiny I would say maybe 3 or 4 pounds, skin and bones. She broke my heart. After my previous cat had passed I was not really looking for a new one but she just made my heart sink. It was like it was meant to be her and I.

I explained this sad little soul to my husband and he agreed to let me bring her into our home with our already two Labrador retrievers. I was ecstatic. I brought her home and she was like a little child. Super cuddles, always wanting to be pet always close by. She was just what I needed and I think I was just what she needed.

So I get home with her and my dogs are looking at her wondering what she is. It had been a long time since they had seen a kitten so they were unsure what to expect. I was not sure how this introduction would go either. But for this little kitten it did not matter. She was this tiny object in a big world. She remained nameless for a while because it just had to fit her personality. She did not mind that my boys were much bigger than her and she began storming around like she owned the house, the dogs, the humans within the house, it was all hers.

She is a black kitten. But the unusual thing about her is that her fur starts off white and turns black like a storm. Then she has random white strands of hair coming through, Storm was well suited for her after about three weeks and so it stuck.

8426AFE0-CCB7-4377-B9DA-A2FC1247A92D.jpeg

For a little while she was being this psycho kitty. When you would get to the bottom of the stairs she would attack your feet like you were her prey. She would attack for not reason at all.

I found an article online that was talking about animal bowls. Specifically it talked about the ones I had bought for my kitten a little while back. Throughout this article it was taking about animals being sick and their behaviour had changed to unrecognizable. One lady had taken her dog to the vet to get to the root of the problem.

She did get her answers, her poor little animal had lead in their body. I am not quite sure how but it was linked to the pet bowls, but it went on to say the issue came from these particular bowls.

After reading this article things started to make sense to me why my cat was a little hell hound. @stephen.king989 can attest that this cat is psycho beyond measure at times. So I decided that maybe this article had some merit and I would try new bowls for her. Now, the dollar store bowls I had before were just that, cheap and I thought they were stainless steel because of the look of them. Well, let’s be honest I was wrong.

Off I went to get some new bowls for my precious little buddy. I got to the dog section at Canadian tire and I find stainless steel bowl set. 19.99 cad. I know right! seems expensive but for the sake of my pet I was on board to pay what I needed to so that I could get my little one back to normal.

3FDF3502-59BF-4743-A82C-AE46079DDE4D.jpeg

Just to give you and idea, Storm was not always a psycho. She loves her brothers as you can see here above. She is small and they are large. She would cuddle with my black lab a lot and he enjoyed it as well. She would come under the blankets and snuggle right into you at night. Lay on your lap and always be purring so happily. But lately this was gone and I had even thought about rehoming her. But, reading that article made me think about the timeline of these changes. I took a photo of her and put it below to show this has been the first time in months I have been able to sit by her and pet her or have her snuggle into me.

977704CA-7A1F-4514-AA50-839943E6BC01.jpeg

Don’t get me wrong she is a typical cat for sure but she had been off for so long that it is nice to finally have her coming around to being herself again. Maybe I am overthinking the bowl thing but it has been a noticeable difference since the switch. Even now she is close by letting me pet her.

58446DB1-A394-4461-8C17-B34AF757B768.jpeg

Hopefully, that psycho is gone and I now have my precious little one back.

Sort:  

After humans, mountain lions have the largest range of any mammal in the Western Hemisphere.

Nice the dogs have a new cat to lay with. Cute.

I can attest to the fact that this cat is a psychopath. Although she does appear to be calmer the last few days, I think all cats are psycho and I will not let my guard down as that would be what she wants to fulfill her master plan.

IMG_0267.gif

Cute cat 😻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62