Bentley - My Three Legged Yorkie Poo

in #pet6 years ago (edited)

20171112_204529.jpg

This is Bentley. He is my three legged Yorkie Poo. He is the best little guy I could ask for. I adopted him a year ago from my sister who could no longer to take care of him due to her newborn child and four other children. He lost his leg when he was two years old due to a rollerblading incident with my niece. Sometimes I forget the little guy only has three legs. He has no problems running around and jumping up on the couch. The way he runs and plays, you would think he had five legs! When I first got him, he wasn't a very playful dog. He loved his walks, but he would not go near a toy and didn't understand the concept of fetch. After watching my girlfriends dogs play, he has now learned how to play with toys and now he loves to tear the stuffing out of his toy froggie. He recently started playing fetch and tug o war. He has come a long way in the short year I have had him and he seems so much happier being away from all the kids and noise. I will try to get some more pictures up of him soon. :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @wes89nh, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67330.50
ETH 3103.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78