My Entry for the Petals Contest for Flowers – Native Flower Patch Denver Colorado

in #petals6 years ago (edited)

Native flowers of Colorado are blooming at great heights. I am six feet tall and you can see by the angle of my shot that these wildflowers were blooming at a level higher than my head.

I have never seen any flower like these poofy blooms before. The white flowers have green leaves and the red flowers have red leaves. I’m not sure if these are the same type of flower but they look really pretty next to each other. You can see several other types of flowers at a lower level, to complete the lovely scene.

Native flower patch denver botanic garden colorado petals flowers bxlphabet.jpg

The Denver Botanical Garden in Colorado has a wealth of flowers to see. I toured there on a trip I took after high school graduation in 2011. I love to take flower photos and fell behind from the group often as I found beautiful blooms everywhere.

My post today is for the weekly #flowers contest by @petals. I was using a point and shoot camera for my trip to Colorado, but I don’t remember which type it was.

Sort:  

perfectly captured image. nice flowers.

Thank you so much!

When I lived in Dever I visited there quite often.
The flowers are beautiful.

Thank you @rebeccabe. I remember you from my short time on tsu. So glad to see you here and I'm glad you like the flowers :)

You got a 22.22% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @fitinfun!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @fitinfun!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

You have been defended with a 8.00% upvote!
I was summoned by @fitinfun.

nice photo!!

Que tipo de flor es esta, enviare la foto a mi madre ella es amante de las flores, gracias por compartir

You got a 26.32% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @fitinfun! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

Congratulations @bxlphabet ! You received a 10% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

In the fight of Humans vs Bots, @megabot defended you with 33.33% upvote courtesy of @fitinfun!

Support @Megabot by delegating SP to the bot and get a part of 98% of @Megabot's profit.

Direct delegation links : 10 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 500 SP || 1000 SP || Any other amount of SP

Join our discord group here.

Thank You !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76