The contest of petals: pinkflower day

in #petals6 years ago

20160201_170731.jpg

I can't really say that I'm a great photographer, but I do enjoy taking pictures of nature even if they are just for myself... Today I want to share this beautiful roses that grow in my garden. They are spectacular to me and there's a curious story behind them and I want to share it as well.

When I moved into my house years ago, I wanted to create a space for relaxation and peace. I was also very grateful by the fact of having a new home, so when my family and I got the chance, we bought a beautiful stone fountain with a small virgin of Coromoto. The virgin of Coromoto is very well known in my country Venezuela.

We installed the beautiful fountain on a private area of our garden, and we decided to plant a few roses surrounding it. Curiously this happened the day of the virgin and we didnt knew. After that I can tell you that those roses kept growing and growing, and even thought we are not gardeners and never knew how to take special care of them, those were the most beautiful flowers of the garden and they never seemed to change, not even at the rainy season.

What a beautiful blessing from nature!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61