Petals Contests #flowers - three new photos

in #petals6 years ago

Now that I've finished travelling for a while, I finally have some time to photograph flowers again!

These photos are for the #flowers contest by @petals ( the idea of @sardrt and @adrianobalan ).

Dame's Rocket flower

This beautiful pink wildflower looks similar to phlox, but has four petals instead of five.

DSC_2872.jpg

Nikon D750, 105mm, 1/800 second, f/7.1, ISO 1000

Leopard's Bane (Doronicum orientale)

I'm not 100% sure of this identification. It does appear to be a variety of daisy.

DSC_2804.jpg

Nikon D750, 105mm, 1/800 second, f/6.3, ISO 1600

Purple Wildflowers

I'm not doing so great at identifying flowers this week... I can't give a proper name for these but I liked how the looked in the early morning light, covered with tiny drops of dew.

DSC_2809.jpg

Nikon D750, 105mm, 1/800 second, f/6.3, ISO 900

Thank you for taking a look! You can click on any photo to view it full screen.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Stunning floral images Keith. I've never heard of Dame's rocket flower but she is certainly very beautiful......as are the Leopard's Bane and the purple wild flowers. (U & R )

Thank you Trudee! Dames's Rocket Flower was the first thing that came up in my search, and I really liked the name :) I quite possibly got it wrong.

I know the difficulty when faced with coming up with the right name of flowers Keith but as we both like the name Dame's Rocket Flower I think we will settle for that. (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99