No anime post this week, keep scrolling...

in #petpeeves5 years ago

As per the challenge issued upon me by @filotasriza3 I took it upon myself to live up to the expectation and deliver this piece, so to my non-existent readers please be advised that there will be no anime related post today and the next issue will be released by next week (probably).

So what will this post be about you ask? This will be about my pet peeves aka little things that annoy me like you, yeah you, the one reading this without leaving a comment or a reaction (spare me the flag though), I am seriously just kidding back there so please don’t leave me alone here and let’s proceed to the segment proper before I bore you out with my senseless drivels, oh, pardon me, I forgot that this article will be about my senseless drivels in its entirety so please feel free to drop out whenever you feel the need to lol. Well then let’s begin!

altera.gif

Source


1. Watching/ playing interference

As someone who watches and plays a lot this of course would wind up as number one in my list for quite the obvious reason. I am seriously clueless as to what goes into the minds of those people that try to speak to me, especially when the topic that they will bring up is outright frivolous that I’d rather speak with the customer service of our ever disconnecting internet connection at home because that at least serves a purpose. I don’t know if they are just lonely or just in the mood to wreck my quality time but I am still hoping that the day will come when these people will be able to read the mood and limit their interference when they seriously have something decent to bring into the table.

grid6.png

Screenshot from SSSS.Gridman

2. Game Gurus I didn’t ask for

Uhmm… ‘scuse me if you would like to play just say so and I am more than willing to give the stage to you and if you’d ever get tired of it just call me and I will be taking the seat back. Deal?

Honestly, just like the first one on my list, it seems like there are just those types that operates in a way I can’t comprehend and this time they take in the guise of game gurus or game masters or whatever they should be called because regardless of what they’re called they are still annoying, more annoying than mosquitoes buzzing near your ears, more annoying than someone calling in the middle of the night, more annoying than someone playing the same song for 3 hours straight in loud speakers… okay that might have been going too far but the fact still remains that it is annoying so please don’t make it a habit.


Source

3. Friends(?) in need

I don’t have a large circle of friends as far as I know, but somehow I usually end up having more than I think I have when the times gets rough for my so called “friends”. I am not rich, not by a long shot but those around me wants to think otherwise. Well I am not really that annoyed by these people remembering about my existence when they are in need, not as much as I am annoyed by these people making lousy excuses whenever they meet me that is and at the end of the day all I can do is smile in an awkward fashion and just console myself for yet another lost sum on my account. Good thing is I can very well remember everyone who has a tab on me so I can at least avoid making the same mistake twice, once bitten, twice shy as the saying goes.


Source

4. Normemes

Have you ever experienced having someone constantly tagging you in unfunny memes and so as not to be rude you try to come up with a reply just to show appreciation towards the person who tagged you? Well I do and that was kinda rough since my humor is already accustomed to the dankness of numerous shitposting page I am following and then all of a sudden I will be forced to look at memes made in my country, that sadly, pumps a lot of corny stuff that appeals to people that constantly seeks attention in social media, you know stuff like “people with 2 letter As in their name are cute”, “those born on December will marry this year” and other stuff that I couldn’t care less but my fate of crossing paths with these normemes may have already been sealed ever since the world began lol.


Source


Well I guess I will limit it to these 4 for now since I am a little bit short on time. The challenge required me to pass on the challenge to others so I shall be tagging some of my active acquaintances on the platform; @adamada,@adelair, @eaudebla, @emergehealthier, @jazzhero and @jlordc. That’s it for me this week so I will be seeing you again next time and as to when that would be, only heaven knows lol!

Ciao~

Sort:  

That's why I seldom do Facebook XD lots of crazies and stress there. I also have 3 FB accounts, compartmentalized based on social circles (Just so my work friends won't see embarrassing stuff from high school lol)

Hope you are still doing fine with the blogging here. I took on more programming work since December so I'm rarely on Steemit. I only drop by for a few minutes for @c-squared curation (which you can join to curate and upvote posts). If I finish a few of my projects at least, I'll come back for sure.

Despite all those senseless stuff in Facebook it is still fun when I dig up quality memes and at times it is quite entertaining to read people arguing over the net too, my hobby is quite in a poor taste XD

Glad to see you are doing well, I will be waiting for that promised time then lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice idea. I'll write mine later.

No anime but still slight anime content, good stuff B). Interesting read too, nice job

Just tried it for a change of pace because I also found the topic interesting, why don't you join in the fun bro and write your own version of this, I am pretty sure all of us has a thing or two like this haha

Seems like I always end up relating stuff to anime lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks :)

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha i agree with everything!!

“people with 2 letter As in their name are cute”, “those born on December will marry this year

except the fact that i strictly send a private message to everyone that tag me to some nonsense (never tag me again :P) i have seen the other most stupidest thing that people tag each other. and it goes like this

"FACEBOOK STEALS OUR DATA, JUST WRITE IN YOUR WALL , I DON'T GIVE YOU PERMISSION" tag others to do the same.

Like facebook will say ahh ok George don't give me permission, sorry george my bad. You fucking sign under the terms when you created the fucking account!

About the "friends" thing my experience says that you should have as many good friends as your fingers :P

You've got some great guts there, most people I know would get sentimental over things like that so I just play along with their amusement lol.

Speaking of the facebook nonsense stuff, I remember making a meme about that time when people won't stop passing on the message that all accounts that don't pass a certain message from "Mr. Zuckerberg" himself to at least 10 people would have their accounts deleted and I saved myself the trouble of reading the same message afterwards. The real thing I hate with those messages is that only the perpetrator gets the laugh while everyone that blindly followed looks dumb to everyone else that knows better, well can't say it to them that openly because of the reason I said in the earlier paragraph.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @ascheriit!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.514 which ranks you at #16329 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 10 places in the last three days (old rank 16319).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 346 contributions, your post is ranked at #188.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63