Losing a Family Member - Your Pet

in #pets6 years ago

His name was Sunshine, he was gorgeous, snow white and he loved to play.

Sunshine was adopted, abandoned a bus shelter across the street from my place; after a few weeks it was apparent why he had been abandoned, behavioural problems.

Nonetheless, I couldn't see a poor little kitten left on the street for God only knows what ending.

He had a very loud Meowowow, it could be heard for miles, if he felt he was in need of something he would let the world know. He was adopted in 2006, and his life sadly ended after a prolonged illness about a month ago in July 2018.

To keep him company I took in another cat in 2010, her name is Mimi, she's adorable, and she looks for Sunshine every day now as we try to overcome the loss. I feel sorry for her and am contemplating getting her a companion to give her company.

His energy filled the house, and it now feels empty without him. I often dream of Sunshine or wake up thinking he is beside with his big soothing purr, which I miss immensly.

Perhaps after a period of mourning is over a new kitten will be on the horizon. For everyone's sake.

R.I.P. Sunshine you were the heart and soul of the house.

I'm happy to have had him as a pet in spite of all his problems. I hope his next life will e better.image4 (1).jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62